We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend this hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Temple
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Just returned from a 4-day stay at the Residence Inn in Temple, TX. We had to ask and complain about our room being cleaned and serviced (bed made, fresh towels etc.) When making the reservation on line, you're asked about preferences...none of my preference were fulfilled unless I asked when we checked in. The daily breakfast was very good, but the food was not refilled unless you asked the staff to refill it. Plus the majority of the staff is Hispanic and there was clearly a language barrier. The whirlpool was not working properly until someone complained, there were no pool towels stocked.
The hotel is very nice, and the rooms are great, but the overall management and staff is not up to the standards of Marriott. I realize it's a new hotel and you have to work out minor problems, but for the price we paid, they need to get it together to provide better service. I would be very reluctant to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Glunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 151 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2008

This property is 9 months old according to the front desk staff. It is nicer than the typical hotel of this caliber in all respects. The rooms are fresh, clean, oversized, and nicely appointed. The lobby area is also oversized and the business center area is well equipped. The pool/BBQ area/Sport Court area is really nice and was very popular with our kids. A couple of suggestions: get a room on either the second or third floor (the first floor is very busy with foot traffic due to the location of the parking, the elevators, etc). Second, get a room that does not overlook the pool/BBQ area. That area is a really nice feature and, as a result, folks may end up hanging out there late into the evening (sometimes even inviting friends who are staying at other hotels that are not as nice to join them, not that our group would know anything about that...) and the rooms around that area get all the noise. The 10pm closure time for the pool area was not enforced while we were there, as I discovered after being awakened at 1230am on Saturday night/Sunday morning. I had to call the front desk to get the folks in the pool to quiet down. Armando at the front desk needed a little encouragement from me about the urgency of that matter but he eventually did the right thing and it worked out fine. The staff was very nice in all respects. There are not many above-average options in the Temple/Belton area (as confirmed by others in our group who stayed elsewhere), but this is definitely one of them.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank businesstravelerdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

I've stayed at this Residence Inn twice in the last two months and had a very pleasant experience both times. Large and well-constructed, the hotel is fairly new, with a pleasant lobby and green spacious grounds with a large pool and even a basketball court. My nicely furnished room overlooked the pool and was on the top floor at my request. There is a large flat screen tv, a kitchen with granite counter tops & full sized fridge, and a couch & chairs in the living area. The king sized bed is in an adjacent nook near the large bathroom, and there were two good sized windows with good blackout curtains. It was quiet & secluded despite the proximity to the interstate, and the staff is helpful and gracious. Free wireless internet and good working area are in the living area. Downstairs in the lobby, I helped myself to the free cookies, and there is an area near the front desk equipped with microwaveable meals available for purchase as well as soft drinks and bottled water. The breakfast was quite good with a nice selection. If I go to this area again, I'll stay here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Very nice new hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sicembears74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Temple

Address: 4301 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing