We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Spacious & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Temple
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious & Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our top criteria was met: CLEAN.
Our top corner suite was spacious and well maintained. It included a kitchen with 4 full sized appliances,tiled floor and granite counter tops. Service was very good. Breakfast is well above average. Clean, on site laundry rooms were welcome. Micro convenience store also handy. Wi-Fi included. Nice pool and exercise room. Only significant drawback was that we found the mattress a little hard though we were told it's medium. Preference. Liner and sheets came off easily during sleep. This is a perfect stay for families.

Room Tip: It was very quite at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
40
37
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
327 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

average hotel. my room could have used a bit of updating. carpet was a bit old and couch was dirty. would stay here again, but I'd ask for a newer/cleaner room. staff was friendly and helpful. hotel was very busy and parking was a challenge

Room Tip: do not get a room on the freeway side of the hotel, it is very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefamilythattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I really like this hotel.. It's very clean and comfortable the staff is very professional and helpful!! Mrs.Schenun at the front desk is so sweet and lively!' we are coming back to Temple later this year and I will definately try to stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricowash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We always stay at Marriott properties as our first choice. This hotel is okay but there are some downfalls.

Noise from upper floor because parents cannot control their kids.
Pets... I have allergies and waking the first morning it was obvious there had been pets in the room... eyes were swollen and sinus was a mess... though I could not smell an animal.

Nice testing of the fire alarm... when it went off I thought I would come out of the chair.... NO WARNING from front desk and checked in about 30 minutes prior.

Asked front desk clert a question and she said she would check and call me back.... never did and it was a question about Marriott properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Location was kind of shady and I was a little weary but when I got inside the hotel it was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and clean and the bed was so comfortbale. The continental breakfast was so-so. There are several restaurants around the hotel so you will be okay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Only1Tonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at 5 star hotels with every little amenity just another charge. Here, at this hotel, they throw in every amenity compliments on the house. The hotel is clean, rooms are decorated nicely and roomy, wifi is complimentary, the cookies are deliciously hot, and an evening lite dinner is complimentary. Jose, working in the restaurant, is sweet and friendly, and a great cook!
Mahali, at the front desk, did everything she could to make us more than comfortable. Kudos to the manager of this fine hotel, Abbi Bhakta. Under your management, we had warm and comfy place to lay our tired selves. We will come again.
Well done!

Room Tip: In the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mng1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights Christmas week while visiting family in Belton. We stayed with our infant son who slept in a pack in play they gave us. It was in good condition. It was nice to have the kitchen with measuring cup to make his bottles. We used the rocking office chair to get him to sleep. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet. We enjoyed our free breakfast each morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemetoaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Temple

Property: Residence Inn Temple
Address: 4301 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing