We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Temple, TX area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2007

I've stayed at this hotel twice within the last 9 months on busines trips. It is relatively new, but unfortunately both times I stayed the pool area was under major construction. Otherwise I would've rated this hotel as Excellent. I noted this on an Internet survey, and received a response from Hilton that they would try harder next time. Something is better than nothing in this case.... At the end of the day, the rooms are clean, and there are several good restaurant options nearby. The business center was well-equipped as well making this is a very good choice for busines travel.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2006

I just stayed at the Temple Hilton Garden Inn. I had an appointment at the Scott and White Clinic. This hotel is right across the highway. There is a stop light that allows you to drive right into the hospital parking lot from the hotel. The hospital is remodeling and lots of construction is going on, but they have valet parking so it's pretty easy to get into it. The hotel is a nice place to stay. It's well lighted and in a busy part of town so you don't worry so much about safety. It's right off a very busy street but was quiet in my room. I didn't notice any loud noise at all. They have a nice little restaurant in the hotel but no room service. There is a shopping mall within a few blocks. The rooms are nice enough. Not too fancy, but fine. Bed, carpet, furniture, and bathroom were clean. People who work there are very nice. I think this is probably the best place to stay if you need to go to the Scott and White Hospital or Clinic.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

A newer hotel in close proximity to the Temple Mall, the Scott&White Hospital and a reasonable distance to Fort Hood. The hotel was OK, but I was surprised at the $6.95 charge for a continental breakfast that was pretty much eaten through by 8:30AM and VERY poor housekeeping. The housekeeper didn't clean the bathroom (floor dirty, toothpaste still in sink, dirty toilet), make the bed properly, or even take the time to empty the coffee maker. Front desk staff was helpful, but again surprised that the lobby bar closed at 9PM as did the restaurant.

But as far as central Texas is concerened there aren't any better options -- just wished they made an extra effort to go above average.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FT_TravelerVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2006

Typical of the new Hilton Garden Inn hotels, this one goes a notch above with a good full service restaurant and extra friendly service. Owned and operated by Scott & White Hospital, they have free shuttle to the hospital. Also close to the mall.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Angelo, Texas
13
Reviewed September 28, 2005

The Hilton Garden Inn in Temple was a top of the line hotel. I had a family emergency and my sister was flown to Scott & White Hospital. I had to rush to Temple, Tx and I am from San Angelo, Tx. I had to drive for 215 miles to reach my sister that lost her amniotic fluid at 6 months pregnant with twins. She had difficulty getting pregnant and the family has been with her since day one and then the emergency. Six of my family members were at her side and then we needed to find a room nearby and at a great price. We had little money and when we called the Hilton Inn across the street they gave us a great deal. Hilton Garden Inn worked with our situation and we were able to spend the night across the street from Scott & White Hospital. Thank you so much for being there when we needed you, Hilton Garden Inn. We will definitely return!


Sincerely,
Travis & Veronica Turner
San Angelo, Texas

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alfredo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Temple

Address: 1749 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temple
#1 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel. Ideally located directly across from Scott and White Hospital and in Temple's shopping district, our convenient Temple hotel is the ideal venue for conferences, business meetings, weddings and other social events. Celebrate a special occasion in one of our elegant ballrooms or conduct business in our Executive Boardroom and enjoy excellent catering services and complimentary use of our 24-hour Business Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel will ensure your stay in Temple is successful, fun and hassle-free. Unwind on our Garden Sleep System® beds and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Hilton Temple
Temple Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing