We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Temple
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
561
171
49
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
561
171
49
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel scott white omelet in town front desk staff excellent stay business trip bed was comfortable definitely stay here again rooms are clean hospital linda lobby hgi keurig tx conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On this early (6 AM) Monday Morning, we had the really good breakfast buffet at the Hilton. The buffet offerings were fresh and well prepared. The custom ordered omelets were fantastic. Endless coffee in a relaxed atmosphere made this breakfast experience outstanding.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bio_Salesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Love this place. The staff are awesome and very attentive! Alex the bartender was very attentive and helpful with drink selection as well as food recommendations! I would stay here again just for her. Everything else was awesome, Troy checked me in and was very sweet and gave me all the information I needed.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 358karil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hello 358karil,

We love your review! I am excited to share your review with Alex, she will be thrilled to hear that she wowed you with her knowledge and helpfulness! As well Trey at the front desk will appreciate you recognizing his efforts, he is a wealth of knowledge and truly enjoys sharing it with our guests to ensure an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Excellent hotel experience. Front desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel upgrades created a welcoming environment. Breakfast staff were professional vs just friendly. Guest room was clean and welcoming. Temperature was set for the weather vs just cold. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Orneita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Hello Orneita B,

Thank you so much for noticing our upgrades, we so appreciate you taking time and sharing with other potential guests. We love it when we get it right! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We were staying due to a family member in the hospital. The staff was beyond accommodating and helpful each day of our very stressful experience at the hospital. We are forever grateful for their true knowledge of what customer service should be.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tiffanysellsaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Hello tiffanysellsaustin,

Wow, what a wonderful compliment to our staff! We are so sorry that your reason for visiting was due to a sick family member and do hope that they are better soon! We are thankful that we are given these opportunities to show how much we enjoy serving others! We do hope to see you again under different circumstances! Until next time, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

I made a reservation a week in advance of my business trip for a King size bed. I went to activate my Digital Key and Hilton's system automatically changed my room to a Queen with 2 beds. 5 minutes later I called the hotel and was told they were out of Kings and they could not fix

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Safari564391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Hi Sarafi564391,

We are so sorry for the shortage of queens on the particular day of your arrival. Unfortunately technology is meant to make stays more efficient however a computer doesn't always have all the information that it needs to make good decisions. It sounds like we had a guest extend their stay and unfortunately they must have taken the "once" available queen room. This happens frequently for us as we are located right across from Baylor Scott and White hospital. We understand how frustrating this can be and try our best to find a resolution, if I recall this particular situation we offered to get you into a room with 2 beds the next night. Again we truly do understand your frustrations and hope that we have regained your confidence in our brand with the explanation and resolution provided. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews