We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent service. Great accommodations. Bed and pillows of very good quality. Great night if sleep. Very good location in Central Texas close to I-35. Good breakfast. Room service available. Will reccomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Ronaldo,

Very pleased to see that you enjoyed our brand new Serta beds, a good nights sleep is so important and we understand this! Thank you for recommending to your friends and family. We look forward to the opportunity to serve them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    132
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
189
88
60
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Early
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Booked this room last minute. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean. Beds were great. Loved having the coffee and water in the lobby. I will stay there again. Only problem was there were not any local channels to check local weather on the TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Tami,

Thank you for sharing your "Great Experience" with others, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and share! I do apologize for the inconvenience that occured due to a power outage during a hail storm, we have discussed this opportunity with our Cheif Engineer and have put measures in place to ensure our guests will not be inconvenienced. I am confident if the channels go out again we will get them back up and running the same day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean and very helpful staff. Busy and a little pricey for Central TX. The food was good and staff friendly. They have an indoor pool which was nice. Location is great easy on and off the highway. The rooms were clean and in good shape.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Mr. FBHFour,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide myself and my team with your feedback! We so appreciate honest and relative reviews and your was just that. I look forward to sharing your review with my team as it puts an emphasis on First Impressions. From the parking lot to the Guest Service Agent that put herself in your shoes when she decided to assign your room (before you even arrived)! This puts a smile on my face, thanks again for sharing and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I am on the road 25 to 30 weeks a year. So I spend a lot of time in hotels. I can usually tell when I hit the parking lot if its a good or bad experience ahead. I knew when I arrived late in the evening in Temple. Although it was busy, the parking lot nearly full, the lot was clean, well lit and the grounds were well cared for. The check in process was smooth and friendly. The woman advised me that it was a busy night with some large groups so she was going to put me on a higher floor so I would not be bothered by any noise , even though I usually prefer ground. Nicely done !

The room is standard Hilton Garden Inn. It was spotless and the furnishings were in good shape.
The bed very comfortable. Maybe a couple of charging stations would be nice, but I carry those with me so no big deal. The room was pin drop quiet.

The Breakfast was great, the staff very friendly without being intrusive. The food was excellent.

I would have to try really hard to find an issue here, but why really. It met my needs, Clean, quiet and comfortable, bonus points for attentive friendly staff and good food.

Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fbhfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great place to stay! Very close to Scott & White Hospital. Every time I stay here I know I am going to get a clean room and wonderful service. be sure to get the cookies that come out in the afternoon. Very nice touch. Keep in mind the fitness room are available to run it off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 539albertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is close to all the hospitals Very well maintained great restaurant room service Hot tub was great and pool too. We stayed for the Army Marathon and there were shuttles available to everyone at different times. This hotel was a great asset to the Marathon,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed there four nights last week and one since then. I was expecting a standard 2-Star motel like Fairfield Inn or Comfort Suites. It was much nicer in every way. Inviting lobby, great indoor pool, impeccably clean and fresh feeling, coffee and cookies in lobby, quiet, extremely comfortable bed and pillows (and couch in a suite), good breakfast buffet and full restaurant. Staff, to a person, was friendly and helpful. There were 2 elevators and we were on the fourth floor. We never waited more than about 30 seconds for an elevator, even though the hotel was at or near capacity every night that we were there. After spending all day with my mother at Scott and White Hospital across the street, it was comforting to return to my room that felt like a sanctuary that no other person had ever stayed in before me. I will never stay anywhere else in or near Temple. It was a surprising jewel we discovered.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#9 of 24 in Temple
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Temple

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Address: 1749 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Temple
#1 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel. Ideally located directly across from Scott and White Hospital and in Temple's shopping district, our convenient Temple hotel is the ideal venue for conferences, business meetings, weddings and other social events. Celebrate a special occasion in one of our elegant ballrooms or conduct business in our Executive Boardroom and enjoy excellent catering services and complimentary use of our 24-hour Business Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel will ensure your stay in Temple is successful, fun and hassle-free. Unwind on our Garden Sleep System® beds and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Hilton Temple
Temple Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing