We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Friendly staff, wonderful service, great to have a restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch and dinner, indoor swimming pool and fitness center, fast check in and check out, free parking, great location, lots of banquet space for all kind of meetings, even weddings

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Edward,

I thoroughly enjoyed your review, everything about it! You are point on as well, our staff is equipped to take care of our guests and management is only asked to get involved in critical situations. I am fortunate to have a staff that truly enjoys serving our guests and making sure they are extremely satisfied before they leave us! Thank your for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 646 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice, staff is friendly, breakfast was very good. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. I plan to stay there again. Plenty of parking, Swimming pool and work room were very nice. I only used treadmill, but other equipment is available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alan R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was there for a group meeting. There were around 85-100 of us in attendance depending on the day.
The convention room was great, staff was nice and friendly.
However the food served to the group as a whole over the three days we were there was not acceptable. First evening meal was fine. From there on, each meal was worse than the one before it.
The last evening meal was actually COLD and greasy.
Someone else asked for a hot dinner. They were given a cold dinner on a hot plate. Really?

Many walked out. No one finished their meal. New waiter needs to be trained to NOT hold the food to be served up against his body. That was SO BAD. Didn't take what he was serving!

The meals in the Hotel dinning room were fine, it was just the 'convention' style meals served to large groups that was bad.

Last year was only really bad one night.
Really sad when your payment includes food and you end up going out to eat...

Room Tip: If you are going there for a convention/group meeting - eat somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hello,

We apologize for the poor food quality you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We understand your frustrations, and this is not typical of our food and beverage staff. We will be addressing the problem with them and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay here on a regular basis. Always a great experience. Great staff, great food and service in the dining area. Great fitness center that I use daily, and you also have access to a local gym for free. I stay here every time I travel to Temple for work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff was very helpful on arrival of my visit. They were all nice and friendly. The staff at the restaurant were very informative of the food choices, and very attentive. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was comfy. Enjoyed the stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is located very near everything you would need. Restaurants galore and a shopping mall within a mile. It's close enough to the freeway yet far enough that you don't hear the traffic at all. Nicely appointed lobby and very "Texas Friendly" staff. We were greeted like family every time we walked through the lobby or passed the cleaning staff in the hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everything was extremely nice and comfortable and clean. The amenities were great though we weren't there really long enough to enjoy all of them. Very nice front desk staff and very clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Temple

Address: 1749 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Temple
#1 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel. Ideally located directly across from Scott and White Hospital and in Temple's shopping district, our convenient Temple hotel is the ideal venue for conferences, business meetings, weddings and other social events. Celebrate a special occasion in one of our elegant ballrooms or conduct business in our Executive Boardroom and enjoy excellent catering services and complimentary use of our 24-hour Business Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel will ensure your stay in Temple is successful, fun and hassle-free. Unwind on our Garden Sleep System® beds and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Hilton Temple
Temple Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing