We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Temple)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
466
146
39
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
466
146
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelscott whitehotel restaurantcomfortable roomsfront desk staffindoor poolomeletexcellent staypleasant staybusiness tripdefinitely stay here againfamily reunionhome away from homeyogurtstaff was very friendlyclean hotelfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 676 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed here on two occasions and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable with an accommodating staff. Complimentary wifi internet access is always appreciated; and Hilton Honors members can have hardwired access which carries a fee at standard Hilton HOtels. There was an available full breakfast buffet for $10.95 which was attractive, but would have been better if included in the room rate. The bed was VERY comfortable and pillows were above average . I would request a room which does not face to the front since there was some road noise and front-lights on all night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Ann L W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel during your recent stay. Your comments concerning the hotel and staff are appreciated and I look forward to sharing with the staff. While I am not 100% positive we didn’t offer you our discounted breakfast (only offered at check-in) according to your comments it look as though we failed to; while I am disappointed to hear this I wanted to share this information with you in hopes you stay with us again. Hoping we get another chance to get it right. Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was clean and very comfortable, the customer service was fantastic. The only complaint I had was a smell of smoke in my non-smoking room and That I could hear everything from the neighboring rooms which can be pretty uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello Fawn C,
Appreciate your review of the hotel as well as your honest feedback and concerns. We have put procedures in place since your stay ensuring our rooms smell fresh and clean for every guest! I do apologize for the noise during your stay as well; we are in the process of planning a room’s renovation to begin this fall and will discuss this opportunity further. Happy to hear that our service was fantastic and look forward to correcting the other issues you have brought to our attention. We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Galveston for our Disney Cruise; nice hotel with wonderful breakfast. The night we were there, the hotel was full of students in town for a music festival, but we never heard them once we were in our room. And the hotel is convenient to to Scott and White Hospital for those who have family/friend there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilFool41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear AprilFool41
Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your travel to Galveston, hoping you had a wonderful time on your cruise! We look forward to being your choice hotel whenever travel brings you through or to Temple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Ondoor pool and excercise equipment. Service in dining area needs attention but food good. Nice meeting rooms. Good location with restaurants and shopping nearby, especially for people needing long-term hospital visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello Judith W,
We appreciate the time that you took to write your review as well as choosing to be our guest. While most of your comments were positive I was disappointed (however thankful for your honesty) to hear that our service in the restaurant fell short of your expectation. We are spending a lot of effort on improving our service in the Grill and look forward to your next stay so you can see our positive changes first hand. Until next time, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent two more nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Temple, Texas last weekend. This time we were the ones going to Scott-White Hospital. Our AAA rate did beat the usual discount for hospital patient families. That was a surprise. The front desk personnel could not have been nicer or more helpful. Cassie helped get our things to the room and Annette, the manager on duty, helped us get them to the car when we left. Both of those ladies were real blessings. Our room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. It is convenient to many restaurants and good shopping. We go back this week and will stay there again. Oh, yes, the lady that cared for our room was polite and did a great job and the waitress in the cafe took excellent care of us. The breakfast was very good. Enjoy. Catherine

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello Catherine D,
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the wonderful review. I look forward to sharing your comments with Annette, Cassie and the rest of our staff you mentioned. We await your future stays and look forward to serving you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews