We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nope”

Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nope”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The woman working the front desk was extremely rude and didn't really know how to talk to a customer. She also put me in non smoking handicapped room when i clearly asked for the opposite....Also in the morning when i was getting breakfast the young man working the front desk was playing with the cereal dispenser and making it go all over the floor and everywhere....So the staff didnt know how to handle customers and got the opposite room that i asked for....Oh, and the rude lady...I won't ever stay here again. This was horrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GpsGuy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhigh, General Manager at Best Western Temple Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We truly apologize for the inconvenience for having a handicap room. We try to accommodate every guest with what they need except in an unavoidable situations. I must say that there was no other room type available for that time.

Please accept our sincere apologies.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    54
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
36
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Briggs TX, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very clean inspite of remodeling. The room seemed to have handicap amenities although we had not requested them, very convenient! Staff very helpful with directions and recommendation for dining. Right next to TX Roadhouse steak house! We don't like the little pillows all the hotels are using now!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfectly fine for the night that I stayed. Would recommend if needing to stay in Temple for a bit. Staff was super friendly and room was pretty good for the price paid. Probably will return again at this hotel if needing to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhigh, General Manager at Best Western Temple Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for providing decent feedback about our hotel during a recent stay. I am thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. we look forwarding to seeing you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I messed up my reservation on line. That is the chance you take when you don't let your wife plan your trip. The man at the desk blamed it on the internet when we both knew it was my fault and took care of it just like I would have for someone at my business. Every time I turned around someone was cleaning something. They had construction going on to improve the hotel and it was still clean as a whistle. I wanted for nothing accept maybe some real eggs and soft biscuits but I didn't stay there for five star cuisine I stay there for a clean good nights rest. I got it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Has a very small pool. I thought it was going to have a large pool but it was a small square and there was not even lounging chairs or tables to sit at. Renovations were being done on the hotel and I was not notified and my room had patches of paint on the wall. The clerk at my arrival was rude and not welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here one night. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and price is right. Can't ask for much more from a Best Western. Staff is also friendly, and breakfast is reasonable. The hotel doesn't have a pool, but they are currently in the process of adding one. Doesn't look like it will be much of anything, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene Tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Was easy to find on I35. Very quiet room. Employees were nice and room was large. Will use again if needed. The breakfast had something for everyone, including a picky eater with me. Not a large breakfast area but sufficient for what we needed. You could not hear any traffic from highway, which is unusual on Interstate. There was not any noise from upstairs either. The rooms are inside ocrridors which we like. Very affordable in price also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
84 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#9 of 24 in Temple
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Temple Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Temple Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Address: 602 N General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76504-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Temple Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Temple Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Temple
Temple Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing