We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$71
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temple)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Inn & Suites(Temple)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
91
64
15
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
64
15
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseroad constructionscrambled eggswould definately recommend this hotellast minute bookingfruit and yogurtpassing thruheavy constructioncall aheadhelpful with directionsexceptional valuemissed breakfastroom was largebiscuitsfantastic hotelevery monthcontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 184 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would recommend this Hotel. It has a great breakfast and wanerfull staff. The parking is good with plenty of room for me to get around with my truck and utility trailer. There are plenty of resurants both within walking distance and short drives. access on and off the hwy was good.

Room Tip: The steakhouse next door can get a little noise come closeing time. but they leave fast.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was large with 2 comfortable queen beds, plenty of space to spread out, even with 4 of us. Bath had lots of hot water. Work out room small, but nice machines. Breakfast was well stocked with juices, coffee, milk and a variety of muffins, etc. as well as cereals, oatmeal, toast as well as delicious hot waffles you make fresh and good variety of fresh fruits. The staff was very nice and checking in and out extremely easy and quick. Plenty of parking. There were a number of restaurants, a mall and many other attractions close by. Would definitely recommend and stay again as the price was right and it was quiet and well maintained.

Room Tip: Parking entry best for rooms on ends and middle.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhigh, General Manager at Best Western Temple Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western for an overnight stay in Temple, TX. We are glad that you liked our accommodation. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy upon departure by providing nice, clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.

Again, thanks you for taking time to spread good words for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean rooms and nice staff- Hotel is nothing fancy but a pretty good breakfast for free. Good value if you are passing thru and need a good place to sleep for the night. I hate to pay high rates and only spend 8 hours at the hotel, They are updating rooms so some rooms have new paint/carpet.

Room Tip: A little road noise but not bad. Maybe something in the back part
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Continental breakfast was set up in front of the lobby. They offered hot food and cereals, fruit and yogurt. The make-it-yourself waffles were very tasty. We also got an AARP discount. Very reasonable rates. Lots of parking. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhigh, General Manager at Best Western Temple Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment about our hotel while you were in Texas. I am glad that you enjoyed an overnight stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews