We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Texas Country restaurant, and music too!”
Review of Oscar Store

Oscar Store
Ranked #7 of 164 Restaurants in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Temple, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Texas Country restaurant, and music too!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Simple good food, country suroundings. Fun place to go, I think the "town" has some 15 residents! Later on in the evening and on weekends music outside on stage, quite a kick. If you are looking to do something a little different, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobandJonniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lott, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good old fashion store great food at a reasonably price cold beer by the bucket. And if you go during the weekend they have bands with a big ol dance floor outside under big oak trees. This place is where texans like to be

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hunttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good home style food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The burgers are really good, and the onion rings are outstanding. The chicken fried steak, chicken fried chicken, and catfish are also good. Prices are reasonable, and it's a great family place--relaxed and very casual. Sometimes they have great beef stew as a special. Nothing fancy--just good food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My family and I come to Oscar Store at least once a month if not more often. It is our Friday evening treat! The cheeseburgers are delicious. They taste like an old fashion burger with a fresh meat patty, gobs of cheese, fresh veggies, and a side of fresh cut fries or onion rings. It's a messy, yummy, addictive meal. Now you can put hot cheese on your burger and it's hot enough to make your eyebrows go up in pleasant surprise. Don't forget the cold beer either. Nice place, nice people, and excellent food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monnabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, FUN AND MUSIC”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The chicken strips and hamburgers were delicious. The onion rings were homemade, crispy and great. We loved the open patio and live music. The Sul Ross Band was playing and we loved it. It was a wonderful atmosphere with families. We really enjoyed the Texas country music, the band was very entertaining. We hope to go again and hope they are playing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar Store also viewed

 

Been to Oscar Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing