We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Stayed here for two nights, no complaints whatsoever, check-in was easy, the place was very clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Good breakfast every morning & free coffee through out the day, the employees were very friendly and the maids did an excellent job cleaning . There was construction on the road by the hotel, but nothing a few detours couldn't solve, not really the hotels fault anyway. The mall, wal-mart, Sam's club, and many restaurants are just across the Loop hwy. many restaurants just right down the street, Wendy's right next door, wasn't too impressed w/ the Chinese place down the street, would recommed going else where for that. I would stay here again if in the area, and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nubbin74960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2007

There is nothing wrong with the Fairfield Inn Temple. It is clean, the bed was not bad, and TV worked. There was soap and shampoo provided, and there weren't any burned-out lightbulbs.

On the other hand, there's nothing special here either. The decor is plain, the bedsheets and cover were a little worn, and the curtains didn't close well enough to keep out the light from the bright parking lot lighting.

Considering the Fairfield is a Marriott property, I was expecting something more. And for the price I paid, I think I probably would have had a better room for the same price at the Hampton Inn next door.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jdbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2006

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn when a family member was unexpectedly in the hospital. There was only a smoking room available and when the clerk saw that I was disappointed, she called several other hotels to see if she could find a non-smoking room for me. There were no non-smoking rooms available so I stayed at the Fairfield. Other than the smell of smoke in the room (to be expected), my stay was very pleasant. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyTraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2006

Stayed here 2 separate nights during the week. The first night we got a room we had a few minor problems with the room. The bathroom door would not stay closed and the sink stopper didn't stay up, but like I said they were minor and they said they would check them out. The second night we had a different room and we did not have any problems. They had a nice continental breakfast with hot, cold cereals, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, bagels,pastries, toast, muffins, and hot waffles. They were the best waffles I have had in a hotel. They have an indoor pool and hot tub, which looked very clean, no scum around the edge.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2005

The staff was very nice, the room was clean and quiet at night. They have free wireless internett, including adapters in case you don't have wireless. Breakfast is good. It had oatmeals, pastries, hor fresh waffles, fresh fruits, juices, milk, yogurt, cereals, and sometimes boiled eggs and other items. I had a minor problem with my room, and it was taken care of IMMEDIATELY!

2  Thank decadespast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: De preferência para quartos em andares altos pois os do térreo ficam no mesmo nível do estacionament...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RMBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#2 of 24 in Temple
363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton

Address: 1402 SW H K Dodgen Loop, Temple, TX 76504-7129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $100 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel in Temple, TX offers a great location near Temple Mall, Scott & White Hospital, Lake Belton, and Spare Time Texas. A short drive from our hotel includes many businesses including: Temple College, McLane Company, Temple VA hospital & Wilsonart International. The hotel includes many modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and fitness center. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our hotel. Ask about our Baylor Scott & White discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Fairfield Temple
Temple Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing