We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than your average quality inn”
Review of Motel 6 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Temple
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Temple
grand prairie,tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“better than your average quality inn”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Quality Inns are not my first choice but this one was fine. Rooms were good. Breakfast is ok. The only downer is the high speed internet was wired

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfromgptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    5
    9
    12
See reviews for
7
8
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very reasonably priced, close to I-35 but no highway noise detected in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Found myself having to travel to Temple, Texas during an extended business trip to The South. Should have read my own review from a year or so ago. NOTHING has been upgraded or fixed since my last business. How this Quality Inn remains in the Choice Hotels chain is a complete and utter mystery to me. EVERYTHING about this property is old and worn.

My mattress was lumpy. The sheets were scratchy. Carpeting was stained and dirty. The window had not been cleaned in who knows how long. this hotel can also claim to have the tiniest bathroom ever with the lowest wattage bulbs EVER. All in all just a horrible experience and the front desk staff could care less when told.

Anywhere in Temple but this place.

Room Tip: Good luck trying to find one. This was my third time here and I'm out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank WangCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temple hotels

Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Nothing has changed much since my last review. My bed was old and worn out, the light in the bathroom was still a 40 watt bulb, and there were many dirty spots on the carpeting. Don't really understand why this owner can't get a handle on this.

WiFi was also horrible as was the stale breakfast with a huge bowl of brown bananas. How this hotel is still in the Choice Hotels family is a mystery to me.

To top everything else off, I picked up a nail in my tire, in the never-been-swept parking lot. Will be staying elsewhere when next in Temple.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a new mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ChakaBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very nice accommodations, clean, big rooms, pleasant management and staff..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was clean, which is paramount. Looked like the walls had been repainted and bathroom refurbished somewhat. Shower was good and air conditioner worked like a charm. Bed was soft but comfortable. Checked for bed bugs and found none. Bad part was there was only 1 bath towel in the room. We'd gotten in really late (12:30 am) and were too tired to bother with getting another one. So one of us used a hand towel to dry off. When I told the desk clerk the next morning he wasn't even listening and said "Oh that's great!" ?????? It was a decent hotel but would not be my first choice. We basically had no choice this time due to college starting in the area, causing hotels to book up and our late arrival.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PathsTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. It was clean and room smelled fresh. Convenient location. Good breakfast entrees.

Room Tip: Clean & smelled fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAVISYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ranch House Inn & Suites
Ranch House Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.9 mi away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#20 of 24 in Temple
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple

Property: Motel 6 Temple
Address: 1610 W Nugent Ave, Temple, TX 76504-2290
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing