We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”
Review of Days Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Temple
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was nice experience, nicest staff I have ever encountered, clean comfortable and it had everything we needed for a night

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Syed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, General Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 117 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

It was good location. Lobby was under construction. Need a better variety of items on the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lee Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I'm happy to inform you upon completion of the new lobby and breakfast area there will be a larger selection available including some hot items, so stay tuned, and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay! I will plan to stay here any time I am in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Breeze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, General Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank You for your review, as always we are happy you choose to stay at the Days Inn, Temple TX, and we will continue to strive in providing a clean and comfortable environment for all your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff was friendly, room was good. It was nice to be able to park outside the room, rather than off in another area. Will definitely stay again when we visit family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beds were very comfortable and we had lots of room.Service was also very good. Had our dog with and liked being on ground floor,easier to take her out when needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope you return with your pup again! Thank you for your review, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#18 of 24 in Temple
49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#19 of 24 in Temple
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Temple

Address: 1104 N General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76504-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, Temple TX has been recently upgraded & renovated. We have nice clean rooms with either a king size or two double beds. Guest amenities include free local calls, free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, HBO, outdoor pool, guest laundry and parking for larger vehicles. Conveniently located, with Scott and White and the VA Hospital both within 2 miles. There are a variety of options for restaurants & fast food nearby. One of the most popular, The Texas Roadhouse is located a block down the road, and usually provides our guests with discounted meals! Our location is in Central Texas, off I-35 Exit 302. There are several attractions nearby for you to enjoy. Blue Bonnets are a beautiful sight every spring and summer in the area. Cultural activities: Mayborn Civic and Convention Center(2 miles), Bell County Expo Center(10 minutes), Railroad and Pioneer Museum(2 miles). Outdoor options include several parks and golf course in the area: Wilson Park, Sammons Golf Links, Lions Park, Hodge Park & Lake Belton. We hope your next stay in Temple is with us! Book Direct for best rates, up to date information & hassle free cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing