We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We showed up at 5:30 AM and was given a room for the day as...”
Review of Days Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Temple
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We showed up at 5:30 AM and was given a room for the day as we were having noisy work done to our house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your review Ernest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is horrible. The lobby was smelling like food. It smells like the owners were cooking behind the front desk. No A/C in lobby.
Construction everywhere.
Room was horrible with dirty carpet, dirty bed, hair in the sink (different types of hair) and a hole in the curtains.
I had to go to Ross to by a sheet, blanket, pillow and my own blanket.
I had to get a room there because most decent hotels' rooms in Temple were sold out. The city and area had a seminars and graduations.
Breakfast area is stinky and horrible. Breakfast is cereal and coffee.
I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2013x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I'm sorry for your experience, during this time we are effected by the I-35 expansion. Our lobby and pool went into the right of way for the new freeway, so we are in a temporary set up while we rebuild these facilities. In the future please do not hesitate, to bring up any concerns you may have during your stay to our staff, we are here to help. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Bad - I wasn't told the hotel was under construction, so there was no pool. The 3rd party service that reserved the room for me, booked 2 rooms instead of 1. Once I got there, it was a bit of a struggle to get the 2nd room taken off. One room was charged at a higher rate than the other, even though it was the same kind of room. Of course they charged me the higher rate. Not a very welcoming selection for breakfast.

The Good - Once the manager approved, the room situation was fixed quickly. The room was pleasantly clean. Beds were comfy. Hotel is located in a great spot that was easy to access the places I needed to go. I think once renovations are done, the place will be awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your review Jessica, I do apologize for the limited breakfast, once we have our new lobby built we will have the space to expand for a larger selection. Please do come back and see us again, and enjoy the new pool and grill area, coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel itself and staff were wonderful. We were disappointed with the Continental Breakfast - not much there. My issue was the Freeway Noise that kept me awake all night! And we were told they are expanding the freeway. I don't know what the plans are for this hotel as the state has already taken their lobby & pool area in for the expansion, but if you are going to build another hotel in its place build it away from the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, General Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Unfortunately our location is not something we can change, though we will be rebuilding and remodeling much of the property in the course of this year! Included will be our lobby, which currently is a temporary set up, lacking in the space we require to put out a full breakfast and I do apologize for that. We will remedy this situation soon and hope you may return to see our new and improved set up!

Happy Travels,
Misha- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Place in Temple Texas, it was a bit run down, room was clean, charged extra for my dog, but don't think he could have hurt the carpet, needs replacing. Lady at desk in evening, not very friendly, but had a hard time with the English with her, so lack of communication could have been on both ends. Breakfast not worth bothering with. Beds were quite comfortable though,room smelled musty. Stayed here on way to Padre Island, but on the way home from Island we decided we didn't want to stay there again. Place just needs a lot of remodeling, not just the parking lot which they are trying to do for truckers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank djones65779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, General Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, at the moment our exterior does not look its very best due to the coming expansion of I35. The empty dirt lot is not meant for parking, but where our lobby and pool use to be, which have been taken over and demolished by TXDot. The building of a new lobby, breakfast area, and pool is set to begin shortly, until it's completion we are operating out of a temporary set up which I am sorry to say has space for a limited breakfast. You will be happy to hear, we will also be updating all of our amenities and features in our rooms during this time, including the carpets! Thank you for your review, and we hope you may give us another chance in the future.

Best,
Misha - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#18 of 24 in Temple
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Temple

Address: 1104 N General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76504-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: $57 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, Temple TX has been recently upgraded & renovated. We have nice clean rooms with either a king size or two double beds. Guest amenities include free local calls, free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, HBO, outdoor pool, guest laundry and parking for larger vehicles. Conveniently located, with Scott and White and the VA Hospital both within 2 miles. There are a variety of options for restaurants & fast food nearby. One of the most popular, The Texas Roadhouse is located a block down the road, and usually provides our guests with discounted meals! Our location is in Central Texas, off I-35 Exit 302. There are several attractions nearby for you to enjoy. Blue Bonnets are a beautiful sight every spring and summer in the area. Cultural activities: Mayborn Civic and Convention Center(2 miles), Bell County Expo Center(10 minutes), Railroad and Pioneer Museum(2 miles). Outdoor options include several parks and golf course in the area: Wilson Park, Sammons Golf Links, Lions Park, Hodge Park & Lake Belton. We hope your next stay in Temple is with us! Book Direct for best rates, up to date information & hassle free cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing