We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embarrassing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Temple
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
24
28
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Right off the highway. Temple offers lots of good quality motels at a good price. Days Inn is a little higher than some. Room was good, just a little run down. Service average. Breakfast average. Definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howehome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
You really can't beat our location! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, and to mention the points that are in need of attention. We'll definitely keep them in mind as we work to improve for our guests!

Regards,
Misha - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was in town visiting a sick relative and needed a nice, inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights that was dog-friendly. This place pretty much fit the bill. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, but it certainly wasn't bare-bones, either. The bed was nice and comfortable, the room was clean, the wifi was fast, there was a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee pot in the room. It was also fairly quiet all around while I was here, though I can't say it'll always be like that.

I think the one big downside was the continental breakfast. To be honest, the selection was kind of a joke: a few stale pastries, oatmeal/tea but no hot water, cereal but no bowls or milk or spoons, some old green apples and juice. The coffee was the only thing I was interested in ingesting (or even could, for that matter, given there was a couple at the time milling around the entire bar in such a way that no one could reach anything even if they wanted to). The other downsides included the pool not even having water in it (not really a downside for me since I'm not a big swimmer, but it might be for someone else) and the admittedly rather seedy Motel 6 being right next door with some questionable looking folk.

As far as dogs are concerned, it's only a $10 extra charge per night and there is pretty ample enough grass space for walking in the surrounding area.

I don't think I can say much more about this place other than it did the job- not much more or less than that. If you're looking for a quiet, clean, decent place to stay for a night or two with your dog, this is a good choice.

And, hey, Denny's is right next door, so breakfast is hardly an issue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We're glad we were able to offer you a comfortable retreat while you were visiting family. We completely understand how important it is to get your day off to an energizing start, and I apologize if our breakfast failed to accomplish this. I will discuss introducing more options with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, Michelle. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in town.

Best,
Misha - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Everything great. Super clean. Need to ad waffles on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misha P, Manager at Days Inn Temple, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Good idea! Thanks for the tip, and for staying with us. We'd love to welcome you back next time you're in Temple.

Take care,
Misha - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were quickly checked in upon arrival...and required to sign the credit card receipt at the time, which was a little surprising to me, but I am beginning to see that more and more. I got them to print off a folio when I left. They provided some restaurant recommendations with directions, but we decided after a long day to have pizza delivered instead. The room was large, bed was comfortable, and I had no complaints on cleanliness. Cereal and sweets pretty much all there was for breakfast, but enough to get us to the next stop! Good, cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wichitadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#16 of 24 in Temple
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 24 in Temple
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.6 mi away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#20 of 24 in Temple
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Temple

Property: Days Inn Temple
Address: 1104 N General Bruce Drive, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, Temple TX has been recently upgraded & renovated. We have nice clean rooms with either a king size or two double beds. Guest amenities include free local calls, free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, HBO, outdoor pool, guest laundry and parking for larger vehicles. Conveniently located, with Scott and White and the VA Hospital both within 2 miles. There are a variety of options for restaurants & fast food nearby. One of the most popular, The Texas Roadhouse is located a block down the road, and usually provides our guests with discounted meals! Our location is in Central Texas, off I-35 Exit 302. There are several attractions nearby for you to enjoy. Blue Bonnets are a beautiful sight every spring and summer in the area. Cultural activities: Mayborn Civic and Convention Center(2 miles), Bell County Expo Center(10 minutes), Railroad and Pioneer Museum(2 miles). Outdoor options include several parks and golf course in the area: Wilson Park, Sammons Golf Links, Lions Park, Hodge Park & Lake Belton. We hope your next stay in Temple is with us! Book Direct for best rates, up to date information & hassle free cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing