We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel in Tatum, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tatum
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel in Tatum, TX”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was extremely pleased to find out there is a new hotel in Tatum. There is no other hotel this close to the power plant as nice as this one! Rooms are nice size, mine had a 2 burner stove and full fridge and micro, huge bathroom, very nicely decorated. The staff was wonderful, breakfast and coffee adequate. Next door to a Sonic and local pizza joint. Just 1/2 mile from a great Mexican restaurant and local burger joint. I come here once a year and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italiancajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal C, General Manager at Belmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We loved having you very happy that you were so pleased with your stay with us. We are so excited to meet with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    1
    7
    9
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding in Tatum. Property is new and clean. Rooms are decorated in a purple, gray and black theme and are on the smaller side. There is no closet and the bathroom sink and vanity open directly to the bedroom/living area. Continental breakfast with coffee was included in the room rate. Great buy overall!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Belmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Rooms were very nice!!! Staff is very nice and courteous. Room are very spacious and comfy! Anytime im in area i would defineatly drive outta my way to stay here! Got truck parking for big rigs which is a big plus!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beast0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Belmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank for your review. It is very helpful for our hotel's progress to hear a customers positive feedback. Our staff and hotel are new and this will help in our growth. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My stay at Belmont Inn & Suites was fantastic! The room was beautiful and very clean and the front desk attendant was very nice and super helpful. It was a nice experience and I will definitely stay again.

I got a really beautiful room at an amazing price which made my stay even better!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Belmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you! We enjoyed having you. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belmont Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Inn and Suites

Property: Belmont Inn and Suites
Address: 858 N Hill St, Tatum, TX 75691-1740
Location: United States > Texas > Tatum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tatum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Belmont Inn And SuitesFree breakfast, in-room microwaves and easy access to Highway 149 and business hubs seal the deal at the Belmont Inn and Suites.Hotel FeaturesAll 35 rooms at the two-story Belmont Inn and Suites feature free Wi-Fi, 32-inch, flat-panel with 55 channels (including HBO and Showtime and more), bedside and deskside phones, an office desk with roll chair, coffeepot with regular and decaf coffee, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, mini-fridges and microwaves. Queen rooms have sofa chairs with ottomans. King rooms also feature love seats, sofa beds and coffee tables. Handicap accessible accommodations are available. Complimentary continental breakfast shines each morning. The on-site business center completes corporate stays with access to fax, copy and printing facilities. The hotel also provides coin-operated laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk service. Complimentary parking is included.Hotel LocationThe Belmont Inn and Suites lies along Highway 149, a half-mile north of downtown Tatum and less than 15 miles south of I-20. Shreveport is less than one hour east. Guests are within a 20-mile drive of both Marshall and Longview. Shoppers flock to Longview Mall, less than 25 miles away. Those in for business are 14 miles from Sysco Foods and within 16 miles of Eastman Chemical Company. East Texas Regional Airport is 13 miles northwest.Guest FavoritesMinutes from I-20 and Shreveport, the Belmont Inn and Suites wins guests over with a handy locale and convenient in-room appliances.The Belmont Inn and Suites Tatum offers guests a free breakfast, free internet access,a buisness center,fax services, bbq area, free local calls, and guest laundry facilities. We can't wait to have you come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing