We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We drove up from Conroe Texas to visit the 2013 annual Rattle Snake Roundup. The folks at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Check in was fast, our room was ready and was every thing we expected, plus comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanConroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Rattle Snake Round-up is always a busy time of year here in Sweetwater. We are glad you chose to stay with us during this time and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself. Because it is such a busy time, we take extra strides to make sure every guests needs are met. We all know things can get crazy when it is so busy, but that is no reason to let slide the small things that make a stay memorable. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    50
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
67
43
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great service from the day I called to make my reservations to the second I checked out. I needed a room that allowed pets and accommodations for and elderly person. They provided me with both! Very large room left plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 dogs, a Go-Go scooter and a walker. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. It is easy to find and easy to get in and out of.

Room Tip: Tell them your needs and they will help you if possible. Third floor was very quiet and we had a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAPAG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We strive to meet the needs of all of our guests. Many hotels are limited on the amount of space in the guest rooms, especially in the handicap rooms. Pet rooms are also limited, as there are only so many designated rooms for the property. So we are glad to hear that you were happy with the amount of space available to you, and that we were able to meet your pet needs as well. We are actively working on expanding our breakfast, and trying new things, so any suggestions you may have are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped here while driving home from Colorado. We checked in at around 11pm. The price was under $100. The woman at the front desk was extremely nice, really fast check in (maybe 5 minutes). Our room was spacious and very clean. All toiletries were provided which was wonderful since we left our luggage in the car. The bed was comfortable and the ac worked well. Breakfast was good too, there were eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, bagels, cereal, juice and other small items. Check out was fast as well. Great place to stop :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All of our guests are very important to us, so we take your feedback very seriously. We understand how important it is to have a speedy check-in and check-out process, as everyone has other things to do. We work hard to train our housekeepers to make sure every room is kept clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again, and we will gladly accept any suggestions you may have for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was in Sweetwater to give an OSHA class. Pre made arrangements. I'm not sorry for this either. The Staff was very eager to help with anything. The rooms are very nice. In a moment of downtime I had a chance to visit with the apparently newly made Manager. She certainly had her hands full. Always with a smile and combating old ways with the staff. She was doing an awesome job revamping the outlook on her facility. The rooms were kept very clean and fresh. The bed was SUPER comfortable. I think the Manager had a very upbeat outlook and was welcoming the challenge of being a top competetor in the Sweetwater area. I just hope her Manager appreciates what this Lady is trying to do. Nice, Clean & Comfortable...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our property to have your OSHA class. We always enjoy getting to meet new people, and like to have the time to get to know them at least a little bit. We really enjoyed having you stay with us, and we are glad you found the beds comfortable, that is always important in a hotel stay. When you come back to this area we really hope you will be choosing to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here on our way to New Mexico. The room was nice, the bathroom was quite large and everything was very clean. We stayed in a room just around the corner from the elevators and were wakened several times in the very early morning hours by people in the halls and the sounds of the elevator. The continental breakfast has a lot of options and everything was fresh and kept warm or cool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We hope your New Mexico trip went well, and we are glad you chose to stay with us during your travels. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always helpful to get feedback from our valued guests as we are always looking to make improvements. We do apologize for the noise you encountered, and we will do our best to alleviate this problem. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast; we are always working to expand it and make it better. When traveling thru again, we would be glad to have you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had stayed here before and was very impressed. Nice staff and very clean motel but----------
I called ahead for a reservation and the front desk clerk ask to put me on hold which she failed to do. I heard her personal conversation go on and on and finally hung up. I called back and
made a reservation. When we got there she told us she only had one room clean. This was at 1:00 p.m. No housekeepers anywhere on first floor. She was lying through her pearly whites. We ended up in the handicap room. We were using reward points not sure if that was the reason we got stuck in the handicap room.
The room was nice and clean, breakfast was well stocked. Just kinda left a bad feeling for this motel because of the front desk clerk and her attitude.

Room Tip: Specify you don't want a handicap room unless you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you felt the room you were given was a down grade. We only have one Jacuzzi suite, and Connie truly felt she was giving you an upgrade so you would not have to wait for your reserved room to be finished. Our check-in time is usually not until 4 o’clock and many times it takes that long for all the rooms to be cleaned and inspected. We do hope we are able to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

After driving for 7 hours, this hotel was just what we needed - - and better than expected (clean, comfortable bed, etc). Glad we had a reservation because the place was sold out. Decent breakfast in the morning. Located kind of in the middle of nowhere, but there were enough places to grab a quick bite nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsa-zsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at Best Western! We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback, and are pleased that we could accommodate you after a long day of traveling. We understand how necessary it is that we make our guests comfortable. We strive to welcome everyone into a home away from home environment and convey some small town hospitality! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#6 of 10 in Sweetwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Address: 300 NW Georgia Avenue, Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing