We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap”
Review of Budget Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sweetwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Wills Point, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The price is right. Me and my husband stayed. Their was plenty of hot water for both of us to shower and shower has plenty of water pressure. Very quite. Rooms very clean. Clean Sheets. Easy access to Walmart and eating place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    2
    14
See reviews for
7
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sweetwater, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

the price is right , the room is sort of small but its 99% sleepful and the sheets are clean and the mattress is very comfortable. the maids are always on time and very good service, we have a room near the highway it can get a little aggravating at times but otherwise everything is okay. there is a nearby wal mart and plenty of fast food resturants .

Room Tip: if your looking for a get away, you might no want a room by the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleosha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This looks like a previous Motel 6 down to even the "quarter pie" shaped shower, desk, chair, bed, etc. Motel 6 has gone "1950's Flash Gordon future design" to include hard vinyl floors. This seems to be a prior Motel 6. Convenient, clean, priced right, and the light is on; I’d stay here again. And, that is more than I’ll say about some of the converted Motel 6’s. Oh by the way, in this 3.5-week trip I have stayed at no less than 8 Motel 6’s and during the past 7 months, I have stayed with Motel 6 at least 30 times. Thus, this Budget Inn is very, very similar and IS NOT one of those deep down “in need” motels. If you are an economic traveler as I, I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I did not ask BUT the room had a refrigerator and microwave for the same low price. Oh, free Wi-Fi t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you are tight on cash you might want to stay here. Stayed there for a week while working in the area. Found 4 cock roaches, stained sheets, stained pillows (maybe blood), possibly mold in the bathroom, and really worn out towels.

If you want to stay here bring your own sheets or a sleeping bag, pillow, your own towels, and maybe a bug bomb.

On the plus side the shower worked, there was cable, a fridge, and working lights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blatvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Hmm, where do I start? Crayons under sheets, mystery stain in comforter ,8 inch hole in blanket and if you are taller than 5'10 yor feet hang off the bed, bugs, no towels , but for 30 bucks what do you expect

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imbandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Refuses to rent a room to anyone under 21 years of age. Okay, can maybe understand that if it's in a Spring Break type of town, which Sweetwater TX is NOT. But the kicker is, they refused service to our son who is in the USMC and is 20 years of age. He was driving from VA to report for duty in San Diego CA and stopped here to rent a room for a good nights rest and was told he could not have a room. If this is what our country is coming to then it shames me. Not to mention that the owner/manager that I spoke with personally is not even from our country but we allowed him to come here and set up a business, which is okay by me, but to refuse service to the very people that keep this country free so that folks like the owner/manager can come here is pure insanity. IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO STOP IN THIS AREA, PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE, INSTEAD STOP IN AND LET THEM KNOW YOU WERE GOING TO STAY THERE BUT CHANGED YOUR MIND BECAUSE THEY DON'T SUPPORT OUR MILITARY. TO ALL THAT SEE THIS NOTE, PLEASE SPREAD THE WORD.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

should of stayed in Abilene 30 miles before this motel .. both Motel 8 and 6 remodeled there .. we needed a pet friendly hotel and this fit the bill for that but so would of the other two hotels just mentioned .. room was nice, AC worked well, beds had new bedspreads but that was all .. at least no bed bugs .. tv was snowy on all channels .. pool closed and drained .. would of been nice to take a dip, that is what we pay for actually .. the whole property was full of stickers and sand spurs everywhere, even what should be the nice area near the pool .. the other hotels around this are way more expensive so if you need a budget hotel, stay in Abilene instead

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#6 of 10 in Sweetwater
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 510 NW Georgia Ave, I-20 at S.R. 70, Exit #244, Sweetwater, TX 79556-7889 (Formerly Motel 6 Sweetwater)
Location: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Motel Six
Sweetwater Motel 6
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel Six Sweetwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing