We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sweetwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lovely hotel! I checked in a little after midnight and was greeted straight away by a very young girl with a bright shining face. She quickly and efficiently got my family and I checked in and up to our rooms in what seemed like a matter of just a few seconds.

The rooms were amazing!!! Especially after our extremly long day on the road and breakfast far exceeded our expectations.

My only complaints were I wish the hotel was set a bit further back from the highway to reduce the amount of highway noise, and after being checked in by Christen I was a little disappointed when I checked out that the woman working seemed to be a bit preoccupied on her ipad.

But overall I am very impressed with this hotel and enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonVidal1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Sweetwater! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with us! I do apologize for the lack of attentiveness by our morning staff and have shared your comments with the management team to help ensure this does not happen again. We would love to be the hotel you come back to anytime you are in Sweetwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 294 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location on three occasions on business. Due to the limited hotel choices, I keep going back.

The hotel is fairly new, clean, and the staff is helpful, although my continued gripe is the traffic noise. Regardless of which side of the hotel you stay on, the noise is very prevalent, especially large trucks that are using the entry ramp (in front of hotel) to get onto I-20.

From a quality/price perspective, the property is reasonable.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your review.After considering your comments for the noise level outside of our hotel, we now offer ear plugs at the front desk to help alleviate this issue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn in Sweetwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stay in the Hampton in Sweetwater every week and it is a great hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are always fresh and clean. It is a business friendly hotel with free wifi and they serve free breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Sweetwater! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with us! We Love Having You Here and hope you continue to utilize us for all your lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and well taken care. The indoor pool and hot tub were both at good temperatures which was a refreshing way to relax before a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Sweetwater! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub! We would love to be the hotel you come back to anytime you are in Sweetwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our room was clean and well furnished as we expect at Hampton Inns. Everything worked. No real issues during our quick overnight stop. Staff was efficient if not friendly. My only complaint is the free breakfast was not great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joibbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Sweetwater! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with us! We do apologize for the bad breakfast experience you had. Hampton has launched a new breakfast remix introducing some new items, as well as improvments to existing ones which we hope will improve the breakfast experience. We would love to be the hotel you come back to anytime you are in Sweetwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel meets Hampton Inn standards--clean, adequate room, good bed, fresh cookies at check in. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Easy off and easy on location. Near several fast foods. This hotel is on a route taken to visit family several times a year and this is the third time to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SWW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Sweetwater! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with us! We are glad that you have decided to make us your place to stay when passing through! We would love to be the hotel you continue to come back to anytime you are in Sweetwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our room's window was behind the sign. This was the best hotel we have stayed at in many years. I didn't make it to breakfast, I wish I had, make sure you do. The pool was the best part of our stay very nice and clean. We had our granddaughter with us, we played in the pool forever she didn't want to get out.

Room Tip: Make sure your room's window isn't behind the sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Sweetwater! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our pool! We would love to be the hotel you come back to anytime you are in Sweetwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 11 in Sweetwater
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#6 of 11 in Sweetwater
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 11 in Sweetwater
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sweetwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sweetwater

Address: 302 SE Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-8248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sweetwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located of I-20, our Sweetwater, TX hotel is only two miles from Sweetwater's vibrant downtown culture and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Stay with us when you come to see America's largest wind farm and learn about West Texas history at the Pioneer Museum. We offer complimentary breakfast and WiFi along with a comfortable and clean room to make your visit complete! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing