We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travelers have booked this property
New beach home close to Surfside Beach. Less than a 100 yards away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New beach home close to Surfside Beach. Less than a 100 yards away
View from the front door, full kitchen is separated by a bar with granite counter tops. Beautiful fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
New beach home close to Surfside Beach. Less than a 100 yards away
View from the front door, full kitchen is separated by a bar with granite counter tops.
Beautiful fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops.
Living room with large flat  screen TV.
Dining room for family dining or family games.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and access to the back deck.
Master bedroom with private bath, access to back deck and view of the beach. Flat screen TV.
View of the beach from the master bedroom window.
Private master bath.
Guest bedroom with queen size bed and access to back deck.
Guest bathroom
Bunk room sleeps six. Two twin and two full beds. Kids love it!
View of Swan Lake from the back deck.
View of the beach from the front porch/deck.
View of the beach from the back deck.
Take a refreshing shower after getting back from the beach.
Large shaded area below the house for picnics, barbecue and parking. Charcoal grill included.
Beautiful  wide natural beaches.
Convenient crossover to the beach just a 100 yards away.
Large open floor plan. Lots of room to relax and unwind indoors and out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Surfside Beach, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alvin M
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect family getaway. Quick walk to the beach. All you need to cook was available. We will definitely be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hespersmi...
Douglass, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect. It was a short walk to the beach and restaurants were close! The back porch had an amazing view of the sunrise! Just make sure to bring bottled water because the town has horrible drinking water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregTrejo
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
“Beach house Surfside”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

House needs some maintenance. Jerry was quick to fix the air condition when it went down. Short walk to the beach, would stay there again.

Greg

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
I wasn't aware of anything that needs maintenance. I would appreciate any suggestions Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby R D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touchdown”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My hats off to the owner, Jerry has a super nice beach home.

It's all there, right down to the granite countertops. Family had a great time and we will do it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
It was great to be your host. Please come back soon.

Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catfoss
1 review
“It was great, clean and roomy and had everything we needed.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we had a great experience. Previous tenants left a large bag of trash that the city did not pick up and it was too heave for me. I don't want the owner to think we did that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it came with everything in the kitchen to cook and all linens. tv access
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sararamir...
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The kid birthday was in August so they were a little bummed that I didn't make a big deal out of it. Little did they know I had a surprise for them! Thanks to everyone that was in the secret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaliaI80
1 review
“Nice place to vacation.”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Overall the place was nice and clean. Walking distance to beach. The only thing I would complain about was no working WiFi. I would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing