We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE!”
Review of LouViney's Restaurant & Pub - CLOSED

LouViney's Restaurant & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Sulphur Springs, our friend brought us here for lunch. Had the Blackened Tilapia with pasta in a creamy Rotel sauce. Had them kick it up by requesting a little extra blackening! WOW! The food was great and the portion was plenty! The service was excellent and our server was very attentive! If you find yourself in Sulphur Springs, take the time to drive downtown and stop in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food loud music”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had a celebration dinner. Found the restaurant very noise hard to have a conversation. On top of the noise was a excellent jazz band. Food was good a bit pricey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We had the blackened tilapia & dirty rice topped with a delicious rotel sauce. The service was excellent. Wonderful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Best place to eat and drink in Sulphur Springs! Food is always quick, hot and fresh!! Can't go wrong stopping here! Friendly staff and great environment especially on Friday nights!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brennan1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50 minutes and still no food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went there for lunch on a Friday and waited over 50 minutes and still hadn't received our food. I had ordered a Southwest Chicken salad and my husband a Philly Steak sandwich, now how long could this actually take, we will never know, because after 50 minutes we had enough and decided to leave. Now the waiter came by twice and said our food would be out next, but after watching several tables that came in after us get their food enough was enough. I'm sorry but this is just terrible service. We left and had a nice lunch across the street at Plain and Fancy Sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LouViney's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Sulphur Springs, TX
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing