We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We generally stay at Hampton Inns and this one was a good bargain. The location is near several shops and restaurants. There was a happy hour featuring beer, wine, and sliced sausages with BBQ sauce. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, which is good. The furniture arrangement in our king room might have been rethought to be more usable. I also dislike that Hampton Inns are now putting giant showers instead of bathtubs in king rooms in some properties. That was what this hotel had, but the bathroom description online didn't indicate it. Contrary to what another reviewer stated, there was a closet (behind the mirror), a place for luggage (at the foot of the bed), and TV channel information (on the lap desk). The folks who work here are friendly and helpful. In general, this is what a good Hampton Inn should be. Points off for no forewarning about the lack of a tub.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent 2 nights here while visiting family in Sulphur Springs. From Check-In to Check-Out the experience was great. Very friendly and courteous staff. Luggage carts are available inside front door. Public areas of the hotel were clean and very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great. Breakfast was very good. We plan to make this our regular place when we visit here. We often skip the elevators and use the stairs and it was great to find the stairwells as clean and neat as the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the west side and windows face a commercial area. Odd numbered rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton on our way South and it met our expectations. This is good as you know what to expect before walking in the door. The clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The toilet in the room was not totally cleaned well and she sent the head of housekeeping in and she cleaned the area thoroughly. The breakfast was very good and hit the spot before venturing out into the elements.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

From check in to check out, my experience here was nothing, but good. Hotel looked new / up to date. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Lots of travel related services (restaurants, gas stations, etc) very close by.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave3441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

confirmation number 85848744 arrival date 12/6/13 depart 12/7/13
r/m 101/NKJUEH

We stayed here the night of 6 Dec the rooms looked the people were GREAT, BUT the bed was very lumpy the main light over the desk would not work right. I called down and told them about the light and they changed the bulb out. It worked great for about one hour and out it went again. I told them there must be a short some where in the system. NO one else ever came to check the light problem.
When checking out I told the clerk about the problems again. He said OK he would look into them. But what is so funny there is a sign posted on the counter that said " if your not happy with your stay you do not pay for your stay". Well they still demanded the payment, I paid and found another motel. For all of this I rate this motel VERY low.

Room Tip: Find some other motel. This one address it's self as a 5 star but my time there was a two star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Sulphur Springs, TX is very nice and I highly recommend. It is very convenient off of I-30. The Hotel looks new inside. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. There are a few close by restaurants that are within walking distance as options for lunch or dinner. Our stay was great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton several times and will continue to stay, accommodations are always excellent and the complimentary breakfast is one of the best. We never have to worry about whether we are going to enjoy our visit because we always do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur Springs
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sulphur Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sulphur Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs

Address: 1202 Mockingbird Ln, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482-4855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range: $88 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs hotel, you'll be mere minutes from the quaint town square, tranquil lakes, fascinating museums, great shopping and historic buildings. Spend the day fishing and boating at Lake Fork or Cooper Lake, just 20 minutes from our Sulphur Springs, TX hotel. Afterwards relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing