We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty headboard, shower and BUGS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
“dirty headboard, shower and BUGS”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

we stay at HILTON always! This location had greasy handprints on the headboard that looked liked someone was facing the headboard propping themselves up with their sliding hands... NASTY! the shower floor appeared dirty, the remote control and light switches were sticky and my wife got bitten several times in the bed while trying to sleep, she had an allergic reaction to the bites and we were in the ER the next night! Everytime we went to the desk the young lady working there was no where to be found, she would come out of a back room after we stood there for a while... this happened more than once.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; we appreciate your honest feedback.

Thank You,

Kiran Bharti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    62
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
122
75
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, il, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. They do place handicapped people on floors other than first floor, making it difficult to exit hotel in an emergency. Breakfast bar was the usual. Food had been sitting out too long and not that great. Not much of a selection of fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay. This was the second time have stayed at this hotel, in 3 weeks. Very clean, and good breakfast with a lot of variety of food to chose from. We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to our friends and those we come in contact with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Looking for a great overnight hotel at a reasonable price, this is it! We wanted a clean, quiet place to check our emails, get a good night sleep, and start the morning with a good meal. That is what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Reasonably priced room especially with AAA discount. Helpful staff, clean room. Only down side was air conditioner seemed inadequate but this was Texas in July. Very new hotel. Easy off and on from freeway. Don't miss the town square with the glass public toilets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Manager and others were very helpful and ready at a moments notice. Very clean and love the way they have duvets on the bed that are washed after every stay so no having to worry about a dirty bedspread. Great free breakfast and very nice hot tub and pool. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank peppermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful response, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed freshly made breakfast and clean pool and hottub. Our housekeepers work very hard to ensure each room is clean and up standards for our guest. We appreciate your positive review.

Kiran Bharti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is just off of I-30 in Sulphur Springs Tx. The staff was friendly and there was a Pizza Hut with good food and service next door not a 20 yard walk from where we parked. The hotel swimming pool was right out our window and it was full of kids doing what kids do but we hardly heard them and with the tv on low volume couldn't hear them at all. The hotel was booked and we had the last room but still the service was great ( texas hospitality).

Room Tip: Our room had a swimming pool full of kids outside the window but the noise didn't make it thru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we here at the Hampton Inn Sulpur Springs pride ourselves on our customer service and make sure each guest is taken care of.

Kiran Bharti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur Springs
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#4 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sulphur Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
20.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Address: 1202 Mockingbird Ln, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482-4855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs hotel, you'll be mere minutes from the quaint town square, tranquil lakes, fascinating museums, great shopping and historic buildings. Spend the day fishing and boating at Lake Fork or Cooper Lake, just 20 minutes from our Sulphur Springs, TX hotel. Afterwards relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing