We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally, A Good Place to get Pizza by the Slice”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Double Dave's Pizzaworks
Ranked #178 of 362 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finally, A Good Place to get Pizza by the Slice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been looking for a Pizza Restaurant to get good Pizza by the Slice for a long time. If you have too, I think Double Dane's Pizzaworks will take care of that crave. It's so easy with no hassle. Go in, Pay the less than 10 bucks, get yourself a drink and load up on a fresh salad. Then check out your choices of several kinds of Pizzas. If you don't see what you like, let them know and they will have it out there in about five minutes. Go back to your table and start with your salad. Before you are finished with it, you will hear your request being put on the Pizza Buffet. AND it's really good. What Can be easier than THAT?!!!!
Give Double Dave's Pizzaworks a try.... I think you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey1947065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pepperoni rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

its worth visiting just for the pepperoni rolls. i really dont have any other comments to fill up my 100 characters

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank StGeorge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The daily lunch buffet is great. They offer many different types of pizza plus a few unusual combinations. The salad bar is wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza crust and ingredients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Fresh and flavorful! Love the chocolate chip pizza and the desserts are very tasty. They also ask if you want something made for you which I love.

Helpful?
Thank cdinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Pizza Rolls are Awesome, but everything else needs some help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

I don't know too many people who go here for anything but the pepperoni rolls Those are 5-stars all on their own. I rated Double Daves as "very good" as a whole, since their other offerings aren't as good. I appreciate the variety if we go there for the buffet- i.e.a slice pizza here, stromboli or pizza roll there in between a few pepperoni rolls. The non-pepperoni roll options aren't bad...I mean- they are much better than other pizza chain buffets, but they pale in comparison to the pepperoni roll. We also really like Double Daves to go. We order a few dozen pepperoni rolls w/extra ranch (a MUST) and after dinner- they make good snacks for the grown ups and kids the next few days. They even reheat very well in the oven!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HouCuseChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Dave's Pizzaworks also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Double Dave's Pizzaworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing