We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu selection, fine service”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #46 of 362 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great menu selection, fine service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Consistency is the value i can place on this restaurant. The atmosphere is pleasing and fits to any occasion. People enjoy & talk over a friendly service with background music but never too loud to interfere with your dinner.
The menu , very affordable for a higher class establishment, offers a collage of interesting selection which are prepared constantly time after time.
My favorite dish is the thai chicken wrap, beautifully & tastefully presented with three dipping sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    59
    31
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
394 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“This is always a fun and delicious choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed a breezy Saturday afternoon eating outside here. I visit about 4 times a year. Always love the friendly, laid-back service and the overwhelming amount of food options. We always try something new. Had the chicken nachos (surprisingly tasty and bountiful), 2 burgers (cooked perfectly and delicious) and 2 cheesecakes (OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD!!). Prices are good. The inside is nice too, but the outside seating really makes the experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cappuchino was cold”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had heard great things about The Cheesecake Factory and so my husband and I had Sunday lunch there last fall. The chopped salad special looked old and the cappuchino we ordered was very cold. We sent it back. When our server returned with the exact same cup, we both tasted it and verified with the server that they had merely microwaved it. We won't be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Busy Saturday night at this location within a shopping district but our party of 4 was seated immediately. The rest of the night, the service was off mark. While the waiter was friendly, he was not very attentive and did not service the table frequently leaving us waiting for extra dressing and refill of drinks. However, all food ordered was very good, served hot, and presented well. After our meal and after the waiter brought and collected the tab, we sat for another 20 or so minutes for conversation and were not rushed to vacate. I would recommend this place for good food at a reasonable price and a variety of selection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“cheesecake factory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

i arrived just prior to close of a busy weekend day, the service was as if they had just opened. i did not feel rushed or pressured to order. i have worked in customer service for over 19 years and i must say that i was impressed. i will return to this location in the future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing