We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and service”

Japaneiro's Sushi Bistro & Latin Grill
Ranked #1 of 363 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just love this place, it has great food and service. They will make items off the menu. The price is good too. Only bad thing is parking

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    95
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The food is good. Sushi sampler is the best I have ever eaten. It is not easy to find a parking lot in front of the restaurant. But I can always find a parking lot near town center square.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JINGLIN X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“decent food, just ok service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

service could improve a little but the food is pretty good. would go more often if service improved. decent location, parking sucks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sajjidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I ordered from the grill and my husband ordered sushi. Crab puffs for appetizer a MUST! We will definitely go back because there are other things on the menu we want to try. Our waitress was very helpful in suggesting menu items. If you want a cocktail try the pink lady.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole6476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed This Very Much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Japaneiro's is located in Sugarland Town Center, which is a cluster of shops, restaurants, and bars within walking distance of each other. There is very little street parking, but a free parking garage is nearby.

The food here is amazing. If you like sushi, you must go here. There are also some latin-influenced items, which we did not try but looked delicious. We ordered the 4-dumpling appetizer, and it was so tasty we wished we'd gotten the bigger order. My shrimp tempura roll was very tasty. The waiter was also very knowledgable about the menu and the wine. I was impressed because he brought my salad and it was so big I said, "I can share this with you, husband." The waiter had already walked away from the table, but he heard it and said he would bring us another plate. Tres leches was for dessert. :)

We are eager to go back.

The only negative I have to say is it's very loud in there, and so dimly lit it was difficult to read the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IggyMom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japaneiro's Sushi Bistro & Latin Grill also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Japaneiro's Sushi Bistro & Latin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing