We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Chance for Correlli's - Fail!”

Corelli's Italian Cafe
Ranked #42 of 366 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second Chance for Correlli's - Fail!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tried Correlli's again. We had always liked this place, so thought maybe last time was just a bad day. Well I guess we had bad luck again. This time there were hairs from the pastry brush on the breadsticks - 4 breadsticks 3 hairs! I ordered pizza and the dough was awful. What has happened to one of my favorite restaurants?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went for lunch and the service was great, we were in and out within the hour and the food was awesome! Every bite was mouthwatering and the staff so attentive. This community restaurant is close to work, plenty of parking which is always nice and the prices are reasonable. Excellent place, love this place and we will be back weekly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing, simple, friendly, inviting, enjoyable.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Took our your cousins to dinner here. They are visiting from Boston, Massachusetts and had a nice dinner. The wait staff is always nice and helpful. I like that there is a simple menu of enjoyable food and a couple of very simple wines. I have been coming here for many many years and will continue to make this my neighborhood Italian stop for simple food, relaxed atmosphere and fiendly folks. The desserts are very good. I know for sure they make the Cheesecake and Teramisu in house. If you are looking for a High Dollar Italian Restaurant then you have foolishly come to the wrong place. One look at the wine list will tell you that. But if you want to relax, eat some good food and be greeted with a smile, this is your place. PS...have dessert!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Corelli's Italian Gem !”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Corelli's in Sugar Land is a cozy cafe that is full of BIG surprises !! I can't say enough about the Shrimp Corelli, the Baked Tortellini -OMG !!!! Oh, and the Honey/Oregano dressing - be sure to get an extra side of that for your bread...it's that good !! The staff is the best I have ever seen, with asst mgr Allen paying strict attention to every detail and our server Aileen who takes EXCELLENT care of us we go there some night just fro the great service and an excellent value ! Great food...great people....always a great time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellye1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan B.C.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant with Ambience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Visiting from Canada, we wanted evening out in the area. Restaurant has ambience and pleasant , shaded outdoor seating, and good service. Menu and wines reasonably authentically Italian. Families definitely catered for. Prices very fair .Restaurant is , perhaps unfortunately in a strip mall off , but plenty of parking. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corelli's Italian Cafe also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Corelli's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing