We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeds Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is the best Marriott hotel we have ever stayed at- - very clean and well-maintained, and an excellent staff - very friendly, professional and attentive,. We had a nice room overlooking the Square. At first I was concerned that it would be noisy with several weddings occurring during our 4-night stay, but to the contrary, we didn't hear a thing, The hotel is located at the Town Square so there are a lot of restaurants to choose from, as well as many shops to browse through. Also, the breakfast buffet was perfect - clean, fresh foods, and wonderful staff. Room was clean and spacious, and bed was oerfect. Jyst like a brand new hotel. Car hike boys were very fast, and polite. All around, excellent stay - the staff made it a special event for us. Kudos to the management and staff !!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the Town Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear GinaBru:

You are very kind! Our entire staff is delighted to learn that you had a great stay. You are very important to us and we want you to know it! Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home."

We look forward to having you back in Sugar Land!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    117
    53
    26
    13
See reviews for
181
108
33
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I checked in on Wednesday July 3rd. The entire check in process was just fantastic.
Everyone at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Our room was on the top floor (9th).
The room was really nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located in the towne
square and anything that you may need is in walking distance. Restaurants, shopping etc, etc.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Sugarland Texas. And we would
stay here again if in the area again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laboaks53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is always a pleasure to have you back!

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Sugar Land Marriott. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay. You are very important to us and we want you to know it! Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home."

Please come back and see us again soon! Please give our regards to your wife.

Hospitably,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

stayed for 4 nights,pre wedding and post.very hospitable.free mineral water.courtesy phone.although located in a busy place,the room was noise proof.beds were comfy and we had good night's sleep.shower caps were not in the amenities but on asking were provided in a minute.as the wedding was in the same place it was very convenient location.the lobby was spacious for our meet.there was always a cold drink and fruits !the receptionists were lovely .all in all we had a great stay.
thank you
.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for providing your observations about your recent stay at the Sugar Land Marriott.

We are thrilled to know that you loved our location and service! Your business is very important to us. We will never take it for granted.

We look forward to having you back in Sugar Land!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for the weekend and it was fantastic. It is a great hotel!!! Great location, great staff and services. The price is very reasonable. The room is clean. Excellent !! I would definitely come back!!

Thanks,
Nunuk N.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nunukn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Nunuk N:

Thank you so much for the review.

Thank you for letting us know that your stay was great! You are very important to us and we want you to know it! Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home."

We look forward to having you back in Sugar Land!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! Great location, when you step outside there is so many shops and restaurants, it's almost like a mini-mall, also the hotel it self is beautiful, staff is so friendly. There is a Starbucks inside for those early mornings. Sitting by the fire pit is a perfect way to relax at the end of the day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your notes about your recent stay at the Sugar Land Marriott. We are all delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay. We count on frequent travelers like you for our hotel's success. You are very important to us and we want you to know it! Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home."

Let us know if we can assist with anything before your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stay here weekly, for business, and always receive a very warm welcome from the front desk staff (as well as the General Manager, most days). The rooms are always spotless and smell and feel clean. I got to know the bar staff and they are always a pleasure to talk to if you have a few hours to kill before going out.

The location is amazing because there is so much to do in the immediate area (walking distance). There is a mall, a lot of outlet stores, and numerous restaurants and pubs. The best thing about staying out late and drinking (Flying Saucer and Bakers St. Pub for me) is that I can just walk back to the hotel probably about 100 yards.

The concierge lounge was recently renovated and has a very nice view of the Sugar Land Town Square. It has never let me down in the way of appetizers, snacks, drinks, or conversation.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who has the opportunity to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Brian C:

It was an honor to chat with you this week! It is always great to have you return.

We appreciate your taking the time to share some feedback about the Sugar Land Marriott. You are very important to us and we want you to know it! Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home." We promise to never take your business for granted.

Have a terrific July Fourth!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as part of a wedding party, and we were all generally dissatisfied. My fairly simple requests to the front desk (for example, the price of a pitcher of orange juice) took extensively long to resolve to be addressed, and a follow up call was usually necessary. The security card though it was appropriate to make joking comments on my requesting an extra sheet set for my room to accommodate a friend, and service went progressively downhill during our weekend. Whoever manages the pool seems to have let a large amount of sand accumulate at the bottom (the origin of which is questionable considering our location in the Houston area), and the hotel was massively overbooked—our wedding party shared space with soccer teams and a couple's retreat, resulting in a lot of crowding. Hopefully it was worth the money they raked in from event rentals at the expense of client comfort.

That said, rooms we were in were spacious, and I have no complaints about the contents of the rooms themselves. I only regret that my friends' wedding and our party's experience had to be peppered with issues largely driven by an inattentive and ineffective staff.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites offer plenty of space and room for entertaining and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Matt B:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I am pleased to learn that you found the room to be spacious and ideal but disappointed to learn that we fell short on service delivery. We are deeply sorry. Please accept our apology. We will follow up as required and will conduct retraining where needed.

We want you to know that we value your business very much. Your feedback will help us improve.

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Land Marriott Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Property: Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Address: 16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479-6539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Land Marriott Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sugar Land Marriott Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square Hotel Sugar Land
Marriott Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing