We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a comfortable standard Marriott which benefits from location and service. The rooms are routine but the lobby is large and inviting. There is a real Starbucks in the lobby - super convenient. Concierge breakfast was great - with hot options. Service was outstanding! Pros are the Town Square location which gives the hotel extra energy, lobby and service. Cons are needing to pay for wifi.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post the review and thrilled that you enjoyed you time here. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 868 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms are a little outdated, and there isn't anything extra included (bottled water, refrigerator, internet, breakfast), but the location is the best for miles! You can walk to amazing restaurants, shops, a mall, the theater. You can park for free in the center's inclosed parking lot. The beds are very comfortable, and that is really the #1 thing you are looking for when you want a place to sleep. I will come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the town square. They have movies at night 9-10 months out of the year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post the review. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the area and hope to host you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My Family decided that we would spend Thanksgiving with me in Sugar Land. To do this I knew that I'd need the help of a Local Hotel and because the Marriott is in the middle of Town Square and would be a excellent location, I gave the Marriott a call. They Made My Day. Six Adults and Six young Children. We reserved three rooms and the parents and grand parents split the kids up and everyone was happy and all on the same floor. After everyone was checked in, they took the children to the AMC First Colony to see "Frozen." Afterwards everyone came back to the Marriott. Pizza was ordered up for the Children and Grand Parents, while my Niece, her husband, my Nephew and his wife walked around Town Square where they found a fine Greek Restaurant and enjoyed the rest of the evening.
The Marriott in Sugar Land Town Square save the day and made after the feast Thanksgiving evening a very relaxing and fun experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey1947065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and recommendation! We are so excited you enjoyed Thanksgiving with us and our staff will be thrilled to know you and your family's wonderful comments. We hope to have you back at the Marriott Sugar Land very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I recommend this property to anyone visiting the Houston area. The staff made me feel at home every trip. Although multiple weddings were going on, they still attended to my every need. I've stayed at several Marriott properties throughout the country and this staff sets the standard for all to model.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocket m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the great review and taking the time to mention our staff members. We take great pride in offering wonderful service and a wonderful hotel. We are so thrilled you enjoyed it! We look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our room was quite spacious and clean. Great view from the top floor. So many restaurants and shops nearby and free parking adjacent to the hotel so coming and going was easy and free! Staff was very helpful and Starbucks downstairs was buzzing with guests! Attended an event in the ballroom - food was delicious! Steak tender...stuffed shrimp very tasty! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sugarland area!

Room Tip: Higher floors great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBRMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post the wonderful review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an awesome location. It has a great outdoor fireplace with sitting area. There are numerous restaurants, bars, shopping venues, ice skating, movies, etc. in the immediate area, most within easy walking distance. The only negative things are that Wi-Fi is not included in the room rate and is expensive to purchase on a daily basis and valet parking and the breakfast buffet are expensive. Fortunately free parking is close and there are many other options for eating nearby. The location and the surrounding amenities make this hotel a great place to stay for families as well as adults looking to enjoy the nightlife.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days in November in order to attend a conference in Houston. The Tim was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Internet was not free but not very expensive and in fact they kindly waived the fees when I was checking out. The reception staff could not be kinder. I was also fortunate to be upgraded to dining in the restaurant for breakfast, which was very pleasurable indeed and the staff are wonderfully attentive and friendly. I managed to accidentally miss breakfast in the concierge lounge, but it looked nice and had a great view over Sugar Land town square. The hotel restaurant was not operating at night as far as I could establish, but there was a nice but expensive room service. That said, the hotel is set in a charming restaurant district and you will have plenty of choice of where to eat. So, in conclusion, I recommend this hotel very strongly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank BwanaBunduki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for much for taking the time to write the wonderful review! Our staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay so much and we were able to provide you with excellent service. If you should come back to the area, I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#4 of 9 in Sugar Land
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land/Lake Pointe
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Land Marriott Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Address: 16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479-6539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: $146 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Land Marriott Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sugar Land Marriott Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square Hotel Sugar Land
Marriott Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing