We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sugarland Inn(Sugar Land)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land(Sugar Land)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Sugar Land)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
641
131
62
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
131
62
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskvalet parkingfire pitwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelshops and restaurantsbusiness tripgreat areahome away from homegreat experiencenice locationlobbypearshoppingcarmenburning
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 886 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited our Son who is living in Houston (Sugar Land) Texas... This was an amazing hotel. The service from front desk to room staff was wonderful. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops. We had our breakfast every morning in their restaurant. It was so good.
We would recommend this hotel to all that visit Sugar Land, Texas.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor. Wonderful view of City Hall and shops.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Ms. Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, I am very pleased to hear we were able to make your stay AMAZING. Next time you're in the area visiting your son please stop by.

Have a good weekend!


Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Originally gave a lower review due to a billing issue, but that has been resolved. Not sure why Trip Advisor supports management feedback, but doesn't allot editing for resubmission.

Nice hotel and very clean. Location is walking distance from many restaurants and shops.

I still don't understand why nicer hotels charge for wireless Internet, when it's free at most airports and mid-range hotels. Seems like an easy way to make people happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redraider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you for re-submitting your review. I am glad we were able to correct your billing issue for. If your ever back in the Sugar Land area please do not heistate to stop by.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, comfy beds. Issue was the pool and spa were green and now shut down on a Friday when hotel is typically busy. Also had an issue with the air cooling in room. Other than those issues nice place and lots to do in area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandlers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. I would like to apologize that our pool was closed for repair and you experienced AC problems with your room. Please take comfort in knowing that your experience was certainly not typical of the Marriott Hotels guest experience. Please know that it is never our intention to provide anything less than the impeccable service for which Marriott is known for.

If you are ever back in the Sugar Land area, please let me know and I will promise you your next stay will reflect the reason many guests consider us as their home away from home here at the Sugar Land Marriott Town Square


Thanks


Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here as part of a large group. The rooms, the meeting rooms and the staff were all very good. Everyone with the hotel staff with whom we dealt was efficient and polite. The location is excellent, with lots of restaurant within close walking distance.

Room Tip: I like the rooms overlooking the city square.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Sugar Land Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was just spent the better part of the week there for a training meeting. The staff was wonderful - always there to serve you with a big smile on their face. They made me feel very welcomed and appreciated. The location is super, especially if you enjoy dining and shopping! Lots of neat boutiques and restaurants with wonderful food. THis is my second visit to this hotel for business meetings and each time the service, facilities and food knocked my socks off!

Marcia D.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneralMgr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank You Ms. Marcia, for the nice words about the staff and our hotel. We hope you will have many more visits to the Sugar Land Marriott. One of the great things about this hotel is the location so once you're done with meetings you can relax and dine inside the hotel or at one of many local restaurants. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.


Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews