We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where every need is taken care of”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where every need is taken care of”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Attention to detail is what the Sugar Land Marriott is all about - in particular Olga Reyes and Aaron Alexander have been very helpful and have gone out of their way to make sure my stays meet my expectation!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 21, 2017
JD, thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    120
    56
    26
    15
See reviews for
185
110
33
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband reserved a room for our wedding night. About a week before the wedding, he confirmed that we wanted a room with a king bed. When we arrived in our wedding attire, they gave us a room with two queen beds and did not try to compensate us for their lack of service and mistake. The hotel manager was unfriendly, rude and unapologetic. I do not recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2017
Google Translation
q
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was in a large spacious room but the HD TV was out so I called the front desk. Ralph in maintenance responded within 3 minutes. He located the same exact room plan on a different floor and personally helped me move my luggage, which was a lot!!! He could have just turned it over to someone else and I would have most likely been disappointed losing my spacious room, but he didn't. When I called the front desk and reported how refreshing Ralph's assistance was, Lisa was just as accommodating. It is nice when staff go out of their way to make your stay more of a pleasure than a pain. All other personnel were just as pleasant and helpful, but Ralph was extraordinary. Thanks Ralph!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56003HappyCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 21, 2017
Dear Happy Customer, thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We enjoyed the exemplary service and lovely accomodations very much! The staff treated us like old friends and honored guests. We thought the design and furnishing/linens were superior to many hotels in the same class. The surrounding area is like a tropical paradise of shopping and dining. We will definetly go back given the opportunity! DJB and JSF

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsuefaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 21, 2017
thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

All I can say is," incredible job that you and the Marriott staff did to make the Patent Administration IP Center of Excellence Iron Chef such a huge success! We are still getting rave reviews from everyone who participated. Many, many thanks,

L. Swonke

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSHotelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 21, 2017
thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The Sugar Land Marriot Town Square is an oasis in Houston, the hotel is located in downtown Sugar Land across from City Hall/Town Square. The Town Square area is home to live music performances, great shopping and dinning all within steps of the hotel. In addition, to a great location, the staff at the hotel is awesome, they show what true southern hospitality means. Lisa and Alana at the front desk made me feel at home, I even ran into them at the local coffee shop on their day off and they stop to say hello and ask me how I was enjoying my trip! The General Manager Mr. Newbrand was very pleasant and helpful, I met him in the lobby while valet was bring my car to the front, he ask me if I was enjoying my stay and made several great suggestions for dinning out. Great to see such a caring and involved GM, leading by example! The rooms were spacious, well appointed and meticulously clean- Great room for a Great rate! I advise when your travels take you to Houston, STAY at the SUGAR LAND MARRIOTT!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRL505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 21, 2017
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I recently stayed at the Sugar Land Marriott and had a excellent visit. I was in town for some business before attending a wedding that weekend. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful especially Aaron. We enjoyed relaxing in the rooftop pool and the location in the Town Square was great for shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay again whether for business or just for a fun weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete K, Front Office Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 21, 2017
Thank you for posting your comments on tripadviser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
4.2 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
264 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Land Marriott Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Property: Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Address: 16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479-6539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Land Marriott Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sugar Land Marriott Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square Hotel Sugar Land
Marriott Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing