We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“26th Anniversary Night Celebration!”

Churrascos Sugarland
Reserve with OpenTable
Churrascos Sugarland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 363 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Central American, Latin, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 59 and Highway 6
Description: Print MenuIts namesake – the famed Cordúa Churrasco steak - sparked Houston’s Latin American revelation nearly 25 years ago, and the flame is still burning strong at Churrascos.The tantalizing menu mixes up native Latin ingredients with the unexpected for a culinary line-up that is as artful as it is delightful, including bacon-wrapped shrimp taquitos, ethereally light angel wings, bahia grilled chicken, yuca fries, and, of course, the award-winning Churrasco – voted one of the best 20 steaks in America by Esquire magazine. Signature items include the Churrasco, a charcoal-grilled center-cut beef tenderloin steak; Tres Leches dessert - vanilla cake laced with three sweet creams and topped with a light meringue and Cordua’s signature plantain chips and chimichurri are served on every table
Missouri City, Texas, United States
1 review
“26th Anniversary Night Celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had the best service, atmosphere, waiter (Emilio) and experience ever!! We wanted to have a special occasion for our anniversary and boy did we have one! This place ROCKS!! Highly recommend! The Tres Leches was out of this world!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    50
    25
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving at Churrascos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful Thanksgiving feast was prepared for patrons. The reservations brunch featured shrimp, beef tenderloin, turkey, roast whole pig, salmon, ham, omelette station, many pastries and deserts, along with a variety of vegetable offerings. There was bottomless mimosas and bloody Mary's as well.

Very nice, tasty, good service, and a good time was had by all. Very un rushed.

Restaurant was clean, staff was friendly, restrooms spotless. All good.

Helpful?
Thank SLTX83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sunday afternoon late lunch sitting outside overlooking the lake on a warm day with my daughter and Fiance' was a pleasant experiece. The service and food were wonderful. Eric was our waiter and was very pleasant and attentive. The dining room had a buffet but we ordered from the menu. Dining room and bar area was a little dark but decorated attractively. Restrooms were classy (at least the womens)! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great food! Manager Raul Cepeda knowledge about the Latin American cuisine and wines enhance your experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlfigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A special place for a special event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We hosted a family reunion celebrating an Big Birthday this summer. Churrasco's was wonderful in every way. The manager worked with me to coordinate the menu -- this involved accommodating food allergies, restless children, etc. We had a section of the restaurant curtained off for us that gave us a lovely view of the lake. The manager oversaw everything and the waitstaff was attentive but not intrusive. The food, as always, was terrific and all our guests (most of whom were from out of state) were all very impressed. I chose Churrasco's because we've always had a good experience there, and this experience certainly affirmed that this is the place for us when we want to have not only a great meal but a wonderful evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestbets56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrascos Sugarland also viewed

 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Churrascos Sugarland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing