We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elgin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“wonderful place to be”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. I was here for a week on business. Rooms spacious. My room did not have a tub which was disappointing. I would have like a microwave in the room, but there is one by the breakfast area and I was able to use flat ware and plates from there. Staff is very friendly. Outdoor pool. Breakfast is very good. Overall a nice experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jhd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your week of business in Sugar Land. While reviewing your profile, I couldn't help but noticed that you are an Top Contributor on TripAdvisor and that you regularly utilize this forum to provide significant and meaningful feedback. We highly appreciate such kind remarks from an experienced traveler such as yourself.

Would you be so kind to contact me directly at matthew.shine@hyatt.com? I would like to gather your information and notate your preference for a room with bathtub opposed to a room with a walk-in shower. This preference can be viewed by any Hyatt hotel and will assist in ensuring that you are given a room that most suits your liking. Thank you again for your much valued review. We would be overjoyed to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Matthew Shine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    130
    52
    8
    9
See reviews for
189
85
37
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first experience staying at a Hyatt Place. The room was spacious, modern and extremely clean. The staff went out of their way to accomodate special requests. Everyone was willing to assist in any way possible. A great value. I would highly recommend this property!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for being a recent guest at the Hyatt Place Houston - Sugar Land. We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions about our hotel and the Hyatt Place brand. We are highly grateful for your recommendation and for recognizing the the level of service you experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is exceedingly valuable and we promise to share it with our associates.

We hope to be of service to you soon. Thank you again for your kind remarks.

Sincerely,

Matthew Shine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for about 5 nights because my host got me the room.

Pros
The view facing the water is great
The laundry service is efficient
The rooms are really nice
A lot of restaurants are around the building
This sit out is amazing

Cons
The breakfast menu is poooorrrr
The cleaning lady was literally not doing anything except changing towels when she felt like, she might have been overworked

It's nice place

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugwu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the housekeeping services and complimentary breakfast. We genuinely appreciate reviews and comments, such as you provided, as they help us identify our strengths as well as opportunities of improvement. Your observations have been highlighted and I assure you that will we strive to correct any and every potential discomfort that can affect our valued guests.

If your travels ever bring you back to Sugar Land; we wish to extend a warm welcome upon your return. Thank you so much for your valued feedback.

Sincerely,

Matthew Shine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family came from China and had to stay in this hotel one month because a international relocation. The two queens room is large and the living area is a comfortable size for family. I was worried about the breakfast since I read someone's review. But it is great~ hot hamburger has 3 type for choice and they are delicious, my daughter love it ! Fresh orange juice and veg juice, Yogurt and fruit~ we enjoy it every day. And after 10 days when we want to eat something else, it is a short distance to walk to the food market there offer green & organic food. My daughter likes their pasta and I like the salad bar. The hotle also offer free shuttle bus to shopping mall it is great conveniently . And when it is not so hot outside, we always walked a full circle along the river. Quiet and Scenic view. And at last, I should praise the staffs. They are very friendly to my daughter . In first week she was wake up midnight since the jet lag , I have to let her watch iPad in Lobby at 2am because her father needs sleep. The staff always talk to her gently and give her big smiles even my daughter can not speak English. I really love this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake View room of 5th floor will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about the Hyatt Place Houston - Sugar Land. Your review is not only greatly appreciated by us but it is immensely valuable to TripAdvisor users and travelers in general that rely on this website for first hand feedback such as you provided.

We understand how stressful relocating can be and how hard it is not only on you but on your family as well. It is extremely heartening to our team to know that you were pleased with your month long experience at our hotel.

If we may be of any service to you in the future it will be our pleasure to do so. Thank you again for writing your review.

Sincerely,

Matthew Shine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was extremely helpful at multiple times during my stay in Houston. They were especially helpful with a package that I had shipped down to the hotel. There are restaurants and grocery stores within a short walking distance. I am very glad that I decided to stay at the Hyatt Place in Sugar Land.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pghproud412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Your comments regarding your stay at the Hyatt Place Houston - Sugar Land have been shared with our staff and we are very grateful that you chose to stay at our hotel. We strive to please each and every guest while making their experience with us as hassle free and enjoyable as possible.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We certainly hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Matthew Shine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel and its staff made our family reunion the BEST one we've had. The rooms are HUGE!! The hotel was very clean and smells good too and the sales staff gave us a private breakfast which was delicious. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley-Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are very grateful you and your family chose to stay with us and that you shared your personal views about the Hyatt Place Sugar Land. It was our pleasure to host your family reunion. We value feedback from our guests and promise to share this information with our associates as we continue to improve our level of guest satisfaction.


We hope to be of service to you and yours in the future. Thank you for being a valued guest.


Kind Regards,

Matthew Shine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Hyatt Place chain is one of my favorites. Unfortunately, I travel a lot and want points with the same chain - I can't find Hyatt properties everywhere I go, so I rarely stay at an HP. My family stayed here for a wedding in Sugar Land. This hotel is so clean and modern, and extremely reasonably priced. The rooms are a great size and so comfortable. The staff is super friendly and organized. It has a well equipped gym. The breakfast was okay, but could use more hot items - maybe meat and egg dishes vs all carbs. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience after staying with us recently. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Sugar Land.

We strive to provide exceptional customer service as well as maintain the property to the highest standards of condition and cleanliness. I am very pleased you were able to share your witness to that during your stay. We regard your comfort and guest satisfaction very highly and wish to extend a warm welcome to return. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else I may assist you with.

Sincerely,
Matthew Shine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
0.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land

Property: Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Address: 16730 Creek Bend Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77478-3394
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sugar Land
#2 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing