We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice rooms but beds are too soft!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but beds are too soft!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms but beds are too soft!

There was not other type of beds available so I had to suffer backaches for a week. This is not a hotel for people used to firm mattress.
Besides the flofy bed, the rooms are very spacy, the desk is confi and the leaving room is quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quimbayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    96
    36
    3
    6
See reviews for
120
54
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurigo
Level Contributor
273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

usual business hotel. Breakfast is simple horrible: dry pancakes and very limited choice in food.
No cheese or ham, just precooked sandwich or omelette which was impossible to cut.
Position is good for business. Room is ok, large enough and with a god space to work. Excellent the 24/7 open gym. Pool is too small....just a big jacuzzi. Staf is extremely kind, as per US standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristinaroccofoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved the location, there is a lake and a jogging trail , so pretty and nice, the manager was so nice, and helpful!!!! The place is really clean and neat! But the decoration is so ugly, the reception looks like a kitchen! They should really try to improve the entrance of the hotel! The rooms are very large and nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee08br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Centrally located in Sugar Land but away from traffic, this hotel offers great value with their free breakfast, free wifi and very spacious rooms. The staff is friendly and the common areas are uniquely scented. I rarely saw anyone else in the gym and used the equipment every day. The only thing that would have made our 7 night stay better, would have been guest laundry facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is located close to many business and office locations. The location is beautiful, surrounded by a long lake. The hotel is new and offers excellent stay. The staff is highly courteous and helpful. The only disadvantage is non availability of a good restaurant within the hotel forcing the guests to go out for lunch and dinner. The hotel serves good breakfast. One good thing, which compensates the non availability of restaurant is that the hotel provides you a drop and pick up facility free of charge for going out.

Room Tip: Always ask for lake facing top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venky30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just spent two days here and at 130$ per night this is outstanding value. Hotel is new and the rooms and facilities are high standard.
Free wifi and a belter of a TV in the room ( 42" screen at least))

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the lakeside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the property. We focus on maintaining the hotel in great shape, and in adding services that add to your convenience. Just in case you missed it we recently added room service to our guest experience. Post Oak Grill provides the room service, the information to call them and place your order is available at the Front Desk; so next time you visit us give that a try. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

beautiful new hotel, clean, surrounded by a small lake. Breakfast buffet with a lot of choices including fresh fruit. it ends at 9 on weekdays which is a little earlier when you're on vacation with kids. Gym was nice, on some machines the tv was not working. my son loved the free wifi. Too bad the pool is not covered. No jacuzzi. Rooms are big and nice. The bed has pillow soft top.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gggg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I was responding to a recent review when I noticed yours. Thank you for the heads up regarding the malfunctioning TV on some of the gym equipment. I have asked our maintenance crew to please check all of them to ensure that they are all in working order. On your next visit this should no longer be an issue. I am glad to hear your son enjoyed the free wifi. Nowadays, I can't imagine wifi in a hotel being anything but free! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
0.5 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sugar Land-Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#4 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land

Property: Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Address: 16730 Creek Bend Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sugar Land
#2 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing