We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with only tiny blips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NL
1 review
“Excellent hotel with only tiny blips”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel was great- fantastic location, great comfy rooms, and a free shuttle service that was very convenient as we'd come from Europe and had not rented a car. The cooked lunch/dinner options were delicious, and the breakfast was good as well- except for having spoiled milk in one of the pitchers on two separate mornings. But, everything else was great, and we'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mierin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    134
    54
    8
    9
See reviews for
207
86
38
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The service is very good with very helpful staff, the rooms are very big with a descent TV with plenty of channels. Also the free wifi has very good speed. The breakfast included is above the average continental breakfasts I have seen before. There is a free shuttle to go 5 miles around the hotel which takes you to good restaurants and some shopping centers close by.
I ll enjoyed my stay in this place.

Room Tip: As high as possible to get a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasvwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel was very clean, new and well appointed. The breakfast was above average and nice to be included in the room price. The location is great as it's near many restaurants that can be walked to across a pedestrian bridge. There is a large shopping mall about 1 mile away. If you're going for business, this is also great as it is very accomodative for business people. Having a seperate work area and corner sofa are very nice bonuses.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Place when we attended a wedding in Houston. We had a group rate which was very reasonable for a hotel at this class.
The guest room was spacious with a separate sitting area and a large flat screen hd tv, refrigerator and a microwave oven. It also has a good size desk in case you brought your work with you. The sofa is convertible to a foldout bed which work out well for us , our 9 year old can spread out in his own bed.
The bed was a little lumpy,I think, the mattress didn't contour to my body to give me a good night's sleep without tossing and tuning. Other than that the room has everything you can ask for in a 3-4 star hotel.
One thing I'd like to see in the room is an in room safe. That a laptop could fit in.
Breakfast was included in the room rate. It was sumptuous, but breakfast service stopped at 9am. It might be ok for business travelers who had to get going before that time, but I think it might be a little early for leisure travelers like us.
The swimming pool and gym were quite small, but for a place that caters to business travelers, it should be fine?.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ACFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Hyatt place.Company has corporate rates. Hotel is 15 months old. I am a frequent traveller. It is fair to say that recent hotels have friendly staff, clean rooms decent size and good bedding and this one was to my expectation

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a second stay at this property. Stayed 3 nights Christmas, 2011 and recently stayed again for one night, prior to a cruise out of Galveston. We were just as impressed this time as the first. Immaculately maintained and reasonably priced. Well located in this suburb of Houston, close to shopping and restaurants. We were on one of the higher floors, great view of the lake. Breakfast is a bit skimpy but that's OK-the hotel more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our room was great. Very nice! However, our room location was awful! It was room 101. Close to an outside entrance and stair entrance. All night I was woken up with slamming doors. Also the black out curtains were not enough to take out the outside parking lot light. Other than that it was a very nice room. Nicer than where we normally stay at the town center Marriott. Breakfast was free and ok! If u like breakfast stay at Marriott!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momzroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
0.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
260 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land

Property: Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Address: 16730 Creek Bend Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77478-3394
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sugar Land
#2 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing