We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable saty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very comfortable saty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed two nights at this well placed and comfortable hotel. The location can be a little tricky to find, but is sign posted off the highway 6 if you look closely. As recommended in previous reviews, I had asked for a room at the end of a corridor, on a high floor, overlooking the lake, and this is exactly what I got. When I checked in I was even offered a tour of the hotel, which was a nice touch. The room was great with a spacious "living area", semi-partitioned off from the bed. The bathroom was small but fine. Agian, as previously mentioned, it was a little strange having the bathroom sink outside the bathroom - but it was fine. There was a very large TV, that any children would particularly enjoy. The location was great in that it was very quiet, but was linked by a pedestrian bridge, over the lake, that took you to a good selection of restaurants and to a Whole Food Market. Another 10 minute walk (under the I59) takes you to the Sugar Land Town square with loads of different places to shop and eat. Another 5 minutes takes you to the First Colony Mall, which did not appeal to me but would to any shopaholics.

You could enjoy a very peaceful walk around the lake itself, on the pathway that ran just behind the hotel.

The complimentary buffet breakfast was good, even with a couple of hot options (filled Englsih muffins and waffles).

All in all, this is a great place to stay when visting Sugar Land and I used it as a base to explore both the George Ranch Historical Park and the Brazos Bend State Park (about 30 minute and 50 minute drive from the hotel, respectively)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    121
    49
    7
    9
See reviews for
172
74
34
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I recently stayed at Hyatt place for 3 nights and really liked it. It appeared new,very well maintained,extremely clean. My room had a good lake view which made my stay very pleasant. The lake has a nice sidewalk next to it. Hotel staff were very courteous.
Its location is a little tricky and driving up there from highway without a GPS may be confusing to say the least.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kairk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luleå
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Spacious room, with semi-separate sleeping area, sofa and large-screen TV and good desk for working. Excellent beds, good service, and nice surroundings (for a walk or jog). Nearby shopping mall (First colonial mall) and several good restaurants (Churrasco right across the creek is excellent). The gym could use a few more machines, but otherwise a very good hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was probably one of the best places we've ever stayed! Immaculate, new contemporary design, pleasant staff and a decent price. We've looked at a lot of properties on Trip Advisor and this one met and exceeded our expectations better than some others. It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The Breakfast area was much better than most and the food was adequate. Could have used a little more fruit and a microwave to heat the breakfast rolls. Overall, a pleasant experience-we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We had a coupon to stay one free night. We had a large king room with partition separating living room and bedroom. Continental breakfast was nice, but no hot food except gravy for biscuit. Nice touch was a coffee bar with sandwiches , sweets and coffee open 24/7.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed for business and found the staff to be very helpful and outgoing.

Location is great and is within walking distance to a number of restaurants.
There is a walkway bridge over the lake area that is really to have.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Was in sugarland for 4 nights and stayed at hyatt place with 2 colleagues. We had a room with 2 queens and a pull out sofa. (but did not use the pull out so can't speak for or against it's comfort). The queens were large enough for me to share with another person..might not be as roomy for men. We were three girls). The hotel is very clean and inviting with a small area in the lobby with some computers and free printing should you need. Wifi was included in our rate which is always great.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They have free shuttle service to locations within 5 miles from the hotel which was great for eating out. It's first come first serve, but we never had to wait..maybe we got lucky.
Their continental breakfast can get boring after 4 days but compared to other hotels ive seen where they have some muffins and coffee, this was pretty impressive. All sorts of cereal, bread, yogurt, fruit, juice, oatmeal...etc. You can also order from breakfast menu, but did not get to try.
Used gym one night and found it to be decent. 4 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 2 stationary bikes and some weights. Can't complain.
Only thing I found strange wS the sink was outside in front of the beds, so if someone gets up to use the barroom and uses the sink, others may wake up bc of the noise (plus can't turn on light...unless you are inconsiderate hah)
Otherwise room was roomy and clean. Big sitting area and large flat screen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xkaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
0.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#3 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land

Property: Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Address: 16730 Creek Bend Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77478-3394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sugar Land
#2 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing