We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I visited US and this was the ultimate comfort I experienced. From service to room cleanliness and food quality, everything just so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagkp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 539 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

Although a bit remote, I found the location and quality excellent. Be sure to have an updated GPS when searching the place. The hotel is easily accessible from HWY 59 South (enter 'crossing HWY 6 and University Blvd'). There is a large shopping center in walking distance (best reached by car though). The rooms are very clean (it's a new place), and breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunflower52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Great snack area --different types of frozen microwave dinners/sandwiches available but no plastic utensils or napkins available--had to ask at the front desk and all they had were forks/spoons---should have tlhis available riight in the snack area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadmanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

stayed her for 2 nights. paid 89$/night-what a bargain! rooms were typical for the chain-big, clean, usual decor. only complaint is the beds are a little on the hard side, though the pillows are very comfortable. plenty of restaurants and stores nearby, close to all the major highways.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alostyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We returned to the Hilton Garden Inn again this year and it was as great of stay as last March. The location is great to all shopping and places to eat. You can't beat this hotel. I love their gym as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCRicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed here in October, 09 and again in Jan 2010, since I had medical treatments in the area. Both times, we were happy with our room (king suite) and the friendliness of the staff. I only wish they had a la carte breakfast rather than the huge buffet, as we are not big breakfast eaters. We did enjoy the evening meal at the restaurant and the room service, although the menu is quite limited. Coffee is complimentary in the morning in the lounge, so we picked up breakfast breads at the Walmart across the street. The cleaning staff were quite good, but didn't speak english, so we had a bit of trouble getting our requests to them. All in all, a good place to stay, especially with the Hilton Honors and AAA discount. I will stay again when I go back to Houston for additional medical treatments.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourseastravelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

This is the second time I stay in this hotel, for one week each time. I like it. It's clean, well maintained, comfortable, and price is okay for the level of comfort. The desk & ergonomic chair are nice and the High Speed Internet (cable + wifi) are working perfectly. large and comfortable bed, I have to look hard to find slight downsides : AC is not too noisy but could be quieter (fortunately there is no individual compressor, but the fan unit under the window could be quieter). The fridge could also be quieter. But nothing really negative. The fact is that this hotel is very quiet, not being too close for traffic and highways, so you can notice the smaller noises.
Sports room was ok. I didn't test the restaurant but I tested the washing machines.
Location: a bit far from key spots, you clearly need a car to stay there. There is a commercial Center & Walmart quite close. The Houston regional airport is also close.
I will certainly go there again for my next stay in Sugar Land.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land

Address: 722 Bonaventure Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479-4520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: $109 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land hotel is in Southeast Houston close to big companies like Texas Instruments, Baker Petrolite, and Fluor Daniel. Every hotel room and suite has a comfortable adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, refrigerator, and microwave. The onsite restaurant, Great American Grill, serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and 6700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing