We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
357
195
72
24
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
195
72
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel room was clean and comfortable business trip would definitely stay here again recommend this hotel easy access nice stay the hotel staff breakfast buffet front desk staff enjoyed my stay hgi houston walmart highway housekeeping heb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 677 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. The entire ground floor was under construction and was a total disaster. Broken glass right at the main entrance that did not seem to be a problem to the staff. I guess because, we could not use the main entrance but for a short period of time. Staff did not seem to care about any of the inconveniences that construction was causing. If this is indicative of Hilton hotels, I will not be staying at another one.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Culture67945015951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The stay at the hotel was great. It had some construction going on the main floor but was not a problem. The staff at breakfast was great and the breakfast was okay though I find a little overpriced. Overall this is a great hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kennethtX3198LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The cleaning crew threw my personal stuff when I was not in the room. They took my personal items with them (‘apparently’ in their trash). Some of my very important medicines were gone. Yes I got hold of them and retrieved the medicines *from their trash bags*.
That as well as my gold ring was ‘lost’. The response from the front desk was lukewarm at best. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
The other things worth mentioning:
Broken coffeemaker that wouldn’t work.
One side of window curtains jammed up.
Thermostat didn’t work well or raise the temperatures during very cold weather and the staff just made an excuse.
The refrigerator didn’t work well and items weren’t cool enough.
There was construction, loud noises and the lobby was blocked most of the time due to the construction.
Overall a disappointing experience.
Also, this wasn’t a one off issue, we were a bridal party of 20+ families (we booked more than 25 rooms), most people faced some or the other problems, some in the party were disabled, it was particularly difficult for them in this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SabahKhan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Terrible Experience at Hilton Sugar Land. 3 times room change due to bathroom leakages and air conditioning failures. No attendant and cold response from the receptionist. Very bad experience with family especially with a little kid.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Passenger680498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Good stay with near by restaurant.
Quiet location for peaceful stay
No free breakfast pay for a price.. didn't try this in Hotel.
Plenty of car parking
No free coffee like other Hiltons.
Try another place if you get these

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RkM2019123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews