We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Trip”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We choose this hotel because of the location to Sugarland and Houston. We were extremely pleased with the rooms, service, and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was very spacious and when we opened the pull out sofa and noticed missing sheets, hotel staff were quick to solve the problem! We were close to Houston and my kids enjoyed the aquarium, NASA, and other local areas. Thanks to the Hilton Garden Inn for making our trip to Sugarland for our cousin's high school graduation enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMasson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    165
    55
    15
    19
See reviews for
157
90
29
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giddings, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stay here for my son's baseball tournament. They worked a great rate out with our team and included continental breakfast. Very nice and clean. Easy access and close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Pool was good and the boys enjoyed it. Staff were courteous and breakfast was excellent. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good hotel. Bar open until 10 pm. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast not included w room charge, so went to nearby Starbucks. Staff friendly, good location. 200-chracters too high a threshold for minimum comment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Howard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very clean hotel and easy access to highways. Great selection for breakfast esp. the fruits! Rooms cleaned quickly and overall staff very helpful! Loved it! Pool is in the shade in the afternoon which is helpful with the warm temps in Sugarland TX.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angelgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was nice and the staff was good but the bed was hard and the AC unit had wild swings of temp. Did not sleep well! The bar area was nice and the wait staff was good. Overall a nice experience during the day but hard to sleep at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Foyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very Attentive staff, comfortable rooms, privacy respected, great value for money. Beds were super comfortable and the linens were wonderful. Beautiful lobby and great location. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the Sugar Land, TX area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel isn't bad. But it's not what I expect a Hilton to be. I expect Hilton being the father of the chain to out shine the rest of them. But once again, Hampton seems to be the better choice. This Hilton did not have the same flash as others that I have stayed in. The lobby wasn't impressive, the staff wasn't overly helpful, the drinks at the bar where very expensive. The room was very small, I had a Single king with desk, and the bathroom was even smaller. The towel animals were neat, but other than that the room was boring. It was a general consensus that the bed was a little too firm, but the pillows were amazing. The bathroom door would not stay open, and I almost felt claustrophobic when it was shut. There wasn't mouth wash, or other complimentary items like I am used to. There IS NOT a free breakfast, it cost $12/person, even as a Rewards member! The location was convenient for my conference, if it wasn't pre scheduled by my company, I wouldn't have stayed here. And for $170/night on a group conference rate of over 100 people, I wouldn't stay here again, and I don’t want to know what the rate on personal business would be. Waste of money, but at least this time it wasn't my money...

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor. Seems to not cool as well as the higher elevated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyF387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
264 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Address: 722 Bonaventure Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479-4520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land hotel is in Southeast Houston close to big companies like Texas Instruments, Baker Petrolite, and Fluor Daniel. Every hotel room and suite has a comfortable adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, refrigerator, and microwave. The onsite restaurant, Great American Grill, serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and 6700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing