We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and will go the extra mile for someone in need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Texas
1 review
“Friendly and will go the extra mile for someone in need”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was privileged as the Director of Mercy Ministries at our church to be a part of a family's need in our community. They had been infested with bats and needed respite. The manager of this hotel called me back almost immediately after I called to enquire. He not only was someone who listened intently and was able to clearly understand the need of this family, but he put a plan into action that spoke of a kindness that you do not get to see a lot of anymore. He made sure they were able to feel comfortable and rest well for an entire weekend, with little cost for the church, enabling us to meet their needs even more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoriD3cdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    160
    52
    15
    17
See reviews for
148
84
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked three rooms for family members for my daughter's graduation. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quite nice. The beds were the best asset according to my mother-in-law! We had a glitch with checking in that caused my aunt and uncle to wait but was quickly addressed. Will use again for out of town company.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The staff very helpful and accomadating. Not alot around the hotel if you don't have a car. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I had a light bulb go out and the proplem was fixed in a timely manner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From arrival to checkout the hotel staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. In room WiFi worked well. Overall experience was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family & I stayed here for the week May10 - 17, 2013. We were here to visit and watch our nephew play baseball at the near by Sugar Land Skeeters Baseball stadium. The rooms were clean and of good value, staff were always very helpful with anything we needed. We were always greeted when leaving or returning to the hotel everyday. I would stay here again as well I would recommend this hotel when staying in the Sugar Land area for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: When booking your stay I would also call the Hotel property directly to make sure that they have exa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhorton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice staff, good room, comfortable bed. The fitness center supplies headphone, I don't believe that was the case with a Courtyard I stayed at. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant/breakfast. Location was good being 5 minutes away from the Sugar Land Regional Airport. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area. The rate was under $90. Can't beat that. I thought the AC was slightly insensitive or too sensitive, slightly noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is well maintained with a friendly staff. The location is not the strongest point however Hilton offer a complimentary shuttle within five miles from the Hotel which is enough to go to restaurants and malls around. The breakfast is good however I was sitting myself at breakfast and there was no many people to help you out cleaning and serving. not a big deal!
Other than this small detail the Hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crsbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Address: 722 Bonaventure Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479-4520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land hotel is in Southeast Houston close to big companies like Texas Instruments, Baker Petrolite, and Fluor Daniel. Every hotel room and suite has a comfortable adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, refrigerator, and microwave. The onsite restaurant, Great American Grill, serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and 6700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing