We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All commodities available” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“All commodities available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. It had everything needed and more. There is a nice pool and spa area, 24 hour laundry services, 24 hour gym, 24 hour business room, restaurant, bar, and free wifi. I'm sure there is even more that I didn't get to experience. Something that was a great pleasure was that you can buy a beer (or two) and simply bring the bottle to your room.

The breakfast was great, and they serve Starbucks coffee. The staff was all very pleasant. The beds are adjustable to be either hard or soft, depending on your preference. There is a grocery store a short walk away, as well as several restaurants only a 2 minute walk out the front door. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM10, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Stacia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We're all extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We're committed to filling the earth with the "warmth and light of hospitality", one guest at a time.

We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Curtis Reitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    155
    51
    14
    16
See reviews for
143
79
28
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed around two weeks and felt as if I was home but much better served and too much space and time to relax and enjoy the warm service especially from the restaurent staff during breakfast and also watching the news and sports events in the bar at night is a place you should try.

Room Tip: Rooms viewing the pool area are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM10, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Ramy,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

We're gratified that out of all the hotels available, you selected ours. And moreover, had a positive experience.

We hope you had asafe trip home to Egypt and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Curtis Reitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while on a recent business trip. Check-in was quick and easy. The place is clean and inviting and the front-desk staff make a point of saying hello as you walk by. My room was large and well-equipped including free wifi. There are a few restaurants within easy walking distance. Most importantly for me, the place was quiet, even though I know it was full for the time I was there. The shuttle van to nearby restaurants is complimentary. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Sugar Land.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNB2YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM10, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for for taking the time to post your comments. We're all gratified that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return.

Thank you again,

Curtis Reitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Once I got inside, the property was as expected. But the entry needs a big clean-up of MANY MANY CIGARETTE BUTTS littering the landscape area near the entryway. I asked and they said it was not a "designated smoking area", thus no receptacle for the butts! But they still need a place for people to throw the cigarettes away as they enter the property. I do not smoke, and I thought the entry looked horrible. Plus, there were lots of weeds growing in the landscape area right by the front door. More care should be taken, it is the first impression that counts!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM10, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to suggest ways we can improve our hotel. We have a new landscaping company starting just this week. Thank you again your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in Sugarland. Room with two queens, 3rd floor, very comfortable, plenty of room with 3 (myself, wife & daughter) and luggage. Cannot comment on the food or bar, we ate out every night. There is a large store directly across the street which we found very convenient for snacks and drinks. We flew into Houston and found it very easy to find using our Garmin GPS. Room was clean & quiet, staff was helpful, pool was nice. Will stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

this is the second time I have stayed here for work and it is a great hotel. our company had a meeting here and the stay really did a good job with the food, refilling our drinks during the meeting. rooms are nice and clean and best of all very quiet. thanks I had a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adampuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
housl, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. That fact that we were able to insure your comfort means everything to us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Happy travels, Curtis Reitz GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I live very close to this hotel but stayed here for 3 days while my house was getting painted. After a frustrating experience with the front desk lady my reservation was fixed and i was in my junior suite. As an Honors member i expected the treatment i got at other properties, but nothing special. Oh well, It was very clean, nice, modern, 2 flat screen tvs with AV hookups ( a must when traveling withkids who want to watch DVDs). Free parking and wifi. Beds were very comfortable and you could adjust the firmness! Housekeeping although very late 3pm was phenomenal and left rose towels everywhere. This is a great location across from HEB grocery store, several restaurants Cheddars, Fadi's, short drive to the Museum of natural science. Would be great for those visiting Flor schulmberger and neighboring businesses. The front lobby has a very inviting sitting area and the breakfast at 10.95 was delicious made to order omelets, pancakes, you order and they bring it to your table. Fun pool area that my room looked into. The wait staff at breakfast were incredible, great customer service, i will be back for the food!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prissywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#4 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Address: 722 Bonaventure Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479-4520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land hotel is in Southeast Houston close to big companies like Texas Instruments, Baker Petrolite, and Fluor Daniel. Every hotel room and suite has a comfortable adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, refrigerator, and microwave. The onsite restaurant, Great American Grill, serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and 6700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing