We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

If you don"t appreciate a clean and quiet room with an A/C that works, proximity to shopping and a wide variety of quality restaurants, a very good breakfast as compared to other chain hotels, and free cocktails and snacks in the early evening, then this is not your desired hotel. Refreshing! I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staunchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Second time at this place as its the choice of the company. I think its chosen for price and location. To be honest, its ok and does what it should. Good rooms and good bed but its all a bit dated. The offer of kickback food and drink seems to appeal to lots of people and they pile their plates up hgh but its not for this guy. Breakfast is adequate but not attractive but do me a favor and use proper plates and cutlery rather than polystyrene. If you want value for money stay here. If you want a bit more, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesNMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with Drury Hotels again! We are happy that your company chose us. As always, we appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear we were chosen for price and location as well as having good rooms, good beds and being a good value. We strive to appeal to all of our guests and are happy that most enjoy our complimentary offer of kickback food and drinks as well as a full hot breakfast. I am sorry to hear, though, that we did not exceed your expectations, as that is our goal. I will share your comments with our food and beverage department. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Rosielee Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. It has been recently remodeled and the rooms and lobby are fresh and clean. The beds are very comfortable, separate room for the vanity and toilet, and a large flat screen TV. They served a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, toast, muffins, yogurt, and bananas. Coupon rate is $69.00. An increase from $59.00 on my last visit, but I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for business. The staff was attentive, the property was well maintained and clean. The pool was excellent , the breakfast and dinner were nice. Overall a very nice stay. I had no problems during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

really enjoyed this hotel. Nice rooms, The only bad thing was where they placed the soap holder in the shower right where your arms are when you wash your hair. Very annoying. But hotel was great, snacks were great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pngbushmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everyone from the front desk to the bar is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little older but comfy, and has everything you need. Nice happy hour with 3 free drinks and good variety of food. Ill be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, clean, comfortable and QUIET rooms.

"Kickback" offers 3 drinks. The hot food was pasta and meatballs, baked potatoes, hot dogs. Salad, nachos. Much good stuff.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy... My only complaint (pay attention, Chuck Drury!) is that
You need tortillas at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#4 of 9 in Sugar Land
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land

Address: 13770 Southwest Fwy, Sugar Land, TX 77478-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: $111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Land, TX is southwest suburb of Houston: a residential community and business district off I-59/I-69. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land is a half-mile from Imperial Sugar corporate headquarters near shopping, dining and golf. Hot breakfast served daily, free to all guests, as well as 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening with free hot food and cold beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Sugar Land-Houston
Drury Inn & Suites Sugar Land-Houston Hotel Sugar Land
Drury Inn Sugar Land
Drury Sugar Land
Drury Inn Hotel Sugarland
Drury Inn Sugarland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing