We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed one night, Having some business we needed to stay in Sugar Land a day or two. We liked it so much we stayed an additional 2 nights. We had our dog at no extra charge. She liked it too ! Hot breakfast in the morning, Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff super nice. What else could you ask for?

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are a little noise, best to stay in middle rooms very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 153 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

WoW! That is what I am still saying about this Drury Inn. Upon checking in I was told there wasn't a King Room available even though I had requested one upon reserving the room.
The Guest Service Manager at the front desk told me to wait a few moments as He checked for something suitable for me. he then gave me a Key, Checked me in and then told me to check the room out and give Him a call with my opinion.
I went to the room and found that he had given me a 2 room , beautiful King Bed for no extra cost to me.
That is what Hotels should be about in taking care of their clients.
besides, the free food at the evening reception and tasty Hot breakfast were more positive aspects to my visit there.
I would again like to thank Glynn Arkadie for his having made my stay a very pleasant experience. His enthusiasm for pleasing his clients as well as Hid professional attitude toward his job makes me want to stay there again every time my travel takes me through Sugar Land, Tx.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is the absolute best! The staff is exceptional and friendly. The amenities are GREAT and the food is awesome! When I want to get away from my hectic everyday life I go south to Houston/Sugar Land, TX. You are alway greeted with a friendly smile and a warm feeling of "wow, I'm home again"! I pretend this is my health and fitness getaway. I enjoy the pool and hot tub, the fitness facility and yes, the buffets every morning and every evening! You really don't need anything else. The rooms are alway clean and comfortable. When you are broke, this is your vacation spot! I love Drury Inn & Suites!
Carolyn Horne

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want, and they will make sure you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHorne1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here 7 days. It is clean and NO bedbugs. Entire staff are extremely friendly! Pool is a bit odd. Small and is divided in half that makes part of pool inside and part outside. Kids still enjoyed it and I enjoyed the hot tub.
Breakfast was the same everyday- waffles, french toast, sausage, biscuiys and gravy. Scrambled eggs, yogurt, apples,banannas, toast, muffins, donuts, juice, cereal, milk.
3:00 is free popcorn and pepsi products! 5:30-7:30 was a rotating buffet and 4 free mixed drinks per person. Dinner was baked potatoes, hot dogs, nachoes.... Amoung other quick fix items. It can save u some money if u dont want to go out.
Room was 2 doubles with room to include pack n play. The beds wiggled everytime you moved. It took awhile to get used to that. Our room had a small icebox that rarely got cooler than room temp. Not cool enough to store milk. Asked that it be replaced and after next day it still wasnt done. 2nd night our toliet clogged and it wasnt until the 3rd day that I asked for a plunger and did it myself. Someone did leave a card the next day saying it was repaired.
Right off highway. No noise was heard. Have security exits. $1.50/washer $1.50/dryer $1 soap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kferrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed one other time at a Drury in San Antonio at the riverawalk about 5 years ago. Had a great stay then, and just returned from Sugar Land and had another great stay. Can't beat the value for the price you pay. The Breakfast itself for a family of 3 is easily a $25/day value. Clerk at check in was super friendly, and called shortly after we arrived in our room, to make sure everything was in order. Stopped by during the "kickback" to chat also. Room was clean and maid service was efficient. Will be searching out Drury for any of our upcoming travel needs...especially if I can run acrosss another great web deal like this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southla70764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My family really liked this hotel. You cannot beat their "5:30 Kickback" which included three free drinks each for my husband and myself. They had a nice arrangement of free food at the kickback, and the food was mediocre at best - HOWEVER, it easily saved us $30-50 dollars on another dinner out. During that time they also offer free soft drinks and popcorn. (I don't expect high quality for a free perk, so I was more than satisfied with this arrangement). My boys loved the pool, which was very unique because half of the pool was inside and the other part was outside. The hotel was quiet and we got a great night's sleep. No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKatluvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Arrived around 6:30 for a one night stay before a cruise out of Gavelston. We were greeted by a friendly staff. Access to all rooms are from interior. There is no elevator as we had read previous reviews. We asked for a first floor room and was granted our request. The rooms were very clean. We have stayed at many hotels. This one met our needs. Great stay for a great price. Would recommend it and stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
2.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
6.3 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land

Address: 13770 Southwest Fwy, Sugar Land, TX 77478-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: $101 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Land, TX is southwest suburb of Houston: a residential community and business district off I-59/I-69. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land is a half-mile from Imperial Sugar corporate headquarters near shopping, dining and golf. Hot breakfast served daily, free to all guests, as well as 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening with free hot food and cold beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Sugar Land-Houston Hotel Sugar Land
Drury Inn And Suites Sugar Land-Houston
Drury Inn Sugar Land
Drury Sugar Land
Drury Inn Hotel Sugarland
Drury Inn Sugarland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing