We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grandest of the Grand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Becker Vineyards

Becker Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Stonewall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Grandest of the Grand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

It was the first of our vineyards to visit on our trip and still the most breath taking. The venue alone is gorgeous. The wines were mainly good, with a couple great and the service good. The only problem with the service is that the servers kept jumping in and we never had a consistent server to build a relationship with and get into more conversation about their vineyards. The tasting room, while beautiful like a castle's feasting room, was so large that when overcrowded is very loud, and not very relaxing. Still completely worth going back and spending more time!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank heatherleightravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    112
    40
    12
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon with a giftcard we received as a wedding gift. We were able to try a variety of wines on the house and purchased a number of delicious bottles of wine. They accidentally charged us for an extra bottle, but gave us great customer service in fixing their mistake.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good wine, informative staff, and pretty grounds. Easy to find being a short distance off 290 and plenty of signs guiding you to the winery.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

First class with character. Charming ambiance compliments the excellent vintages offered by friendly, helpful, well informed staff.
They make tasting fun, helping you find just the right wines for your taste and facilitating your purchases.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2008Towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved our visit. Tasted many of the wine varietals. Very impressed. Joined the wine club. Not to mention the landscaping around the winery is beautiful. Will return for a picnic and bottle of wine!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing