We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vineyard in the Texas Hill Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Becker Vineyards

Becker Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Stonewall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Vineyard in the Texas Hill Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

The grounds of this vineyard are beautiful. The tasting room is enormous with a huge bar in the center. All of the pourers are friendly and a font of information about each wine. The wines are superbly delicious! On the weekends, there is also a tasting bar outside for a relaxing atmosphere overlooking the grounds. WE WILL BE BACK OFTEN!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ASouthAfricaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    112
    40
    12
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds & great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Beautiful facility offering wine tours and tastings. Their strength is in their reds. They have a wonderful picnic ground area to enjoy the day. We also attended a wedding later that evening. Beautiful.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank OverNextHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude, unfriendly service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Beautiful place but person behind the tasting bar ruined the visit. Told us to move as a tour bus was coming in then ignored us. Also, did not explain the wines. She should find another line of work. We should have asked for our money back

Helpful?
3 Thank Eternalauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of the Fredericksburg area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

So many wines to choose from and a great view all around and even inside. Accommodating atmosphere, with the ability to do your tastings inside or outside under some fans and misters on the patio. Tours were frequent, informative, and brief! Most impressive wines, they have something for any taste you may have. Service was great and knowledgeable and you can tell they really enjoyed being there, our server was Don and he was great!

The only downside was that it is so popular that it is fairly busy, go early or on the weekday if this may bother you... it was big and open enough for us to still have a great time (spent about 2 hours there enjoying people and our 6 tastings).

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank wekieboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Skilled staff and beautiful scenery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Our wine tasting guide was Arturo and he was friendly and helpful. My mom and I split a tasting ($10 for 6 w/ a souvenir glass) and he graciously served both of us. Our wine tastes are very different, but he was unflappable. I chose a delicious limited edition reserve chardonnay for around $25. The tasting room was busy, but we were acknowledged immediately. There is a decent gift shop with lavender products for those who do not drink wine. And the grounds are beautiful with many picture perfect spots.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing