We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery and wonderful people.”
Review of Pedernales Cellars

Pedernales Cellars
Ranked #4 of 9 things to do in Stonewall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedernales Cellars - the quintessential Texas boutique winery. Featuring award-winning wines, tours of the largest underground barrel cellar in Texas, and breathtaking views of the Hill Country from the patio.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The winery is very beautiful on a hill in Fredricksburg Tx. The people working there are very friendly and helpful. The wine is outstanding! Outdoor seating for those who want to linger with live music!

Thank ChrisAustin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Owner at Pedernales Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your visit. We are glad you had an enjoyable time, and look forward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass of wine"
in 24 reviews
"beautiful view"
in 13 reviews
"rose hill manor"
in 11 reviews
"tasting room"
in 29 reviews
"hill country"
in 26 reviews
"the reserve"
in 10 reviews
"large deck"
in 4 reviews
"wine club"
in 14 reviews
"lovely patio"
in 3 reviews
"award winning wines"
in 3 reviews
"texas wines"
in 11 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 6 reviews
"private tasting"
in 6 reviews
"live music"
in 11 reviews
"b b"
in 7 reviews
"off the beaten path"
in 5 reviews
"great winery"
in 7 reviews
Filter

222 - 226 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is set on top of a hill overlooking the hill country. The patio is big with lots of tables, chairs, and a lounging area perfect for relaxing with friends over some good wine. The staff was very nice and welcoming and were good company. There was live music playing outside while we grazed through delicious dark chocolate from the gift area and drank our wine. Of the 5 places we stopped at on our wine trail, this place had the best scenery. I highly recommend it, especially if the weather is great!

Thank TracyD571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Owner at Pedernales Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. The pictures you took are lovely. Please do come back and enjoy the view and wine again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was the third stop on our Saturday wine tour and it was definitely the best. Since we had a large group (15 people) we had our tasting in a private room. There was a great selection, and our host was very knowledgeable. She was very down to earth and could explain things to the wine experts in our group as well as the novices. The wine was excellent by my favorite part was relaxing on the patio. The huge shade tree, the breeze, the beautiful views, the delicious wine - it was really an enjoyable afternoon. I can't wait to return!

Thank MLE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Owner at Pedernales Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We try to give people a slice of the good life while they are here, so your review really warmed my heart. Please do come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I visited the winery during our stay in the area and can highly recommend a visit. The wine is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio taking in the views and the peaceful atmosphere - excellent!!!

Thank hbsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A group of four of us made this our first stop last Friday for an afternoon of winery hopping. The first thing you notice when you enter the grounds is that this is a very pretty setting. The tasting room sits in the middle of a typical Texas Hill Country landscape that has been trimmed up for perfection. There are long views from the front patio -- a nice place to share a bottle among friends, although our January day was a little too chilly for that. When you enter, you'll be greeted warmly by the tasting room staff. They'll serve you a nice flight of wines that compares favorably with any of the better wineries in the area. A highlight for us was sampling their port along with their cinnamon peanut brittle. Their red wine offerings are really good, although other than Merlot, they tend to be a little out of my price range. Their whites are competitively priced.

Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedernales Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Pedernales Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing