We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to relax with a little wine”
Review of Pedernales Cellars

Pedernales Cellars
Ranked #4 of 9 things to do in Stonewall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedernales Cellars - the quintessential Texas boutique winery. Featuring award-winning wines, tours of the largest underground barrel cellar in Texas, and breathtaking views of the Hill Country from the patio.
Missouri City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Fun place to relax with a little wine”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nice little winery. Plenty of choices of wines to taste. Music on the weekends. Lots of fun!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    60
    20
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennedale, TX
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This has become my favorite stop on our annual Fredericksburg wine crawl. We usually have a large group of 14-20. This year we were treated to a tasting in the barrel room, which made the experience for several new comers in our group very special. I suggest calling ahead for a reservation if you have a large group or just want to experience the barrel room tasting.
Our tasting host was a bit brash, but we all enjoyed the wines so much that we overlooked the fact that she was having a long day.
This is also a great stop for snack or picnic. They have a few meats/cheeses for sale, but I suggest bringing your own. There is a great patio out front to enjoy your favorite glass (or bottle).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwsville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place in Stonewall”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The entrance is gorgeous, one of the biggest wineries in the area, they have a small hotel in the area and a open porch with rocking chairs to enjoy your wine.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YmlMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding wines!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I truly enjoyed every wine I tasted. There is no inside seating, only outside which tends to be a bit uncomfortable during the summer.

Helpful?
1 Thank ctheusa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wine!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Tasted several wine and left with a new bottle of muscat!! Nice staff and pleasant wine tasting room.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mallory59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedernales Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Pedernales Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing