We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Italian Place Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
143
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuona serab bwine trailbed and breakfastfull kitchenpedernales riverfire pitjohnson citytexas wine countryperfect honeymoonhill countrywilliam chrisbreakfast tacosyogurtjacuzzi tubseveral wineriessquare feet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 149 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a totally chill three nights at the Italian Place in Stonewall. The night sky is terrific, the cottage is comfy and the patio in the evening with wine and fire is the best. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJRiverFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway to the Texas Hill Country. It's close to a lot of great wineries and only a 15 minute drive to main street. The patio and fire pit made for a perfect night drinking a bottle of wine and watching the stars.
The owners and great and their dogs are awesome. We will definitely be making a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent location. The owners are wonderful and have made the property perfect for travelers. The patio is welcoming and the bed is comfy. We would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmorisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We decided to getaway to the Texas hill country to see what it had to offer and were glad we chose the Italian Place for our accommodation. We regret having only being there for one night but our short stay was filled with fun activities, including the Christmas show at the Rock theatre, which was suggested to us by our wonderful host. Not only that...we probably wouldn't have come across the restaurants and shops that were not to be missed (Chocolat) had it not been for Amber's recommendations. Our room was cosy and the breakfast was great. The next time that we're back, we will definitely be spending much more time around the B&B, exploring the area on the bikes...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamegti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was one of the most pleasant B and B's we have stayed in! It was warm, cozy, relaxing and welcoming. Our hostess, Amber, provided fabulous breakfasts as well as special little treats like white cotton robes, beautiful linens, champagne,and chocolates. The grounds were well kept with a wecoming patio area, bikes, friendly cats, and a bocche ball area. I would not want to stay anywhere else when visiting the Hill Country.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews