We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booked here for sons college rodeo based on reviews- checked out within an hour! There was hair on the bathroom floor,toilet seat finish was worn completely through and bathtub water would not shut off. Room had a musty,dirty smell and pool was dirty and unkept. Advertised as non smoking hotel which would have been great since hubby has terrible allergies- did not realize it's pet friendly however! Husband was completely stopped up within 10 minutes of being in room- left to eat,came back, he immediately stopped up again. Gathered our things,went to front desk to explain why we were leaving and was told there is no refund if booked through orbitz. It was well worth the $100.00 we lost on the room to drive the extra 25 minutes to The Hilton on the Lake in Granbury. Sorry to be so harsh but it's a true and honest review,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments left over a year ago. While we maintain clean, comfortable rooms that meet most people’s needs, I can see that a pet-friendly hotel would be a problem for an allergy sufferer. When booking and paying through a third-party, you are unfortunately subject that that party’s rules instead of ours, and that’s a shame in this case. Still, we apologize that we could not meet your needs.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a very nice La Quinta. The staff is helpful, the location is great, beds are comfortable.

We only stopped here for 1 day, but I think it would be a good place to stay for a weekend. Appeared to have a nice pool behind hotel and it is very clean.

I've stayed here before and will stay again.

You can easily walk to restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years. In fact, before they had completed the top floor rooms, we were able to stay in some of the first available downstairs. I, admittedly, don't ask much from a hotel, but this one has created a bar with which I measure all others. And I must say it's pretty high now. The hotel staff is wonderful, although I have little interaction other than check-in...just the way I like it. I'm sure they would help in any way I needed, without hesitation, if I asked. The rooms are modern, clean and very, very comfortable. I actually planned a vacation just to stay here because of the beds. I visited family as well, but the beds are so very comfortable, clean and inviting I wouldn't mind staying all day. Down the street you have many wonderful shops and sites to see, it's a toss-up to stay or enjoy the trip around town. Breakfast if filling, but average. Never really impressed no matter where I stay, but I wouldn't know what to suggest to change.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Easy motel to stay at when visiting Tarleton State University. Clean room. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Fast check-in and departure. Will definately stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting Stephenville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel staff is excellent and welcoming, REAL southern hospitality. The breakfast is as expected and this hotel is very clean. We visit Stephenville several times throughout the year and we will definitely be returning for every trip!

Room Tip: Higher floor = less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta is in a great convenient location, I was very impressed by the value! I stayed 2 nights and don't have any complaints, the staff was very nice and helpful when needed! Comfortable/clean room and great nights sleep! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it! (Thumbs up)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhandaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Friendly staff, clean, good location, good value. The entire hotel had a fresh, clean scent, and the breakfast was great! Coffee and juice were available 24/7. I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Stephenville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 662cecilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
6 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 105 Christy Plz, Stephenville, TX 76401-3781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephenville La Quinta
La Quinta Stephenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing