We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

When staying in the Cowboy Capital of the World, you need to stay in the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stephenville, TX. It right off 281 on the South Loop. Quite and clean and really friendly. The decor is western motif and the free breakfast is really good and not the same old thing every day.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the couch that makes into a bed as they are larger rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd4man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 291 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

New and nice, they went to a lot of trouble to give a Texas/Western feel. Nice staff and clean. Has to be the best place to stay for many miles around. The wifi was slow but always is in hotels. The staff directed me to places near to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Luxurious duvet, ample pillows, large bathroom with walk-in shower (no bath) which I prefer. Large vanity area with marble counter top set on top of furniture piece. Lots of counter space. Coffee maker was set in a recessed shelving unit so it didn't take up any space on the vanity. I didn't have to call down for an iron. There was one already in the room.

Just a really pleasant stay in all aspects. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VckyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were heading out to the Texas Hill Country from DFW and wanted to stay someplace near the beginning of this beautiful area. This hotel was perfect for that! We arrived late at night and spent a very comfortable night in a clean, comfortable bed. The hotel has been recently remodeled and has a cowboy motif that is very well done. I really liked the saddle stools at the tall breakfast tables. Breakfast was ready for us and put us in a great state of mind for our drive through the hill country. It was a perfect place to start our adventure away from the big city.

Room Tip: While the air conditioner has a control on it, the temp is really controlled through a well placed a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I took a one night trip to Stephenville for our 26th anniversary. They upgraded us to a King suite w/o asking for it. The hotel is decorated in western decor which added to its charm being in the "cowboy capital" of the world. The staff was helpful. Only drawback we experienced was the AC not working properly in the fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews, I expected this Hampton to be top notch. It was unfortunately not so. In our room, there were so many stains on the carpet that I wouldn't even walk on it without house shoes on. The toilet paper holder was broken so there was just a roll of TP sitting on the tank. The walls were very beat up/scratched. These are things that have no excuse for not being taken care of. The bed was also not the greatest, and whenever people in the room above us walked, it sounded like they were going to stomp a hole in our ceiling. You can't remedy this simply by getting a room on the top floor unless you are a smoker because the whole top floor is designated for smoking rooms. On the plus side, the breakfast is pretty good with both hot and cold offerings. Free cookies in the evening, a 24 hour snack shop, and a clean indoor pool. There was also a hot tub but we were never able to get the jets to turn on. A/C blows cold and the shower was nice and hot. The staff was cordial, but nothing overly impressive. All in all, I really wish I would have went with the Holiday Inn Express. This room was not anywhere near the $123 total I paid for it. Management needs to take some of that money and invest in carpet cleaning or replacement and wall touch-ups.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travkisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Fantastic stay. Bed was very comfy, air conditioner worked good, nice sized rooms, and a better than average breakfast the next morning. (Free cookies the night before in lobby...all kinds and very tasty!!!) Very pleased. Highly recommend. Also the steakhouse across the street is excellent. Their rib eye was unbelievably good!!! Great atmosphere too. Two thumbs up here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing